UK Foods Down Under

UK Foods Down Under, shop 38/15/1 South St, Kardinya WA 6163, Australia

About:

UK Foods Down Under shop 38/15/1 South St, Kardinya WA 6163, Australia provides information on the address, phone number, and location as well as reviews from those who have visited at UK Foods Down Under, shop 38/15/1 South St, Kardinya WA 6163, Australia

Rating

3.5

★★★★★

62 reviews on Google

The total score of rating scale about UK Foods Down Under, shop 38/15/1 South St, Kardinya WA 6163, Australia is currently 3.5/5, this rating scale is based on real users on Google Map and online reviewers.

UK Foods Down Under, shop 38/15/1 South St, Kardinya WA 6163, Australia get a high or low rating depending on reviews from real users and they reflects the quality of the location.

If you feel that the rating 3.5 for the location of UK Foods Down Under, shop 38/15/1 South St, Kardinya WA 6163, Australia is incorrect, you can send it directly via the Form at the bottom of the article.

Place Types:

Address:

shop 38/15/1 South St, Kardinya WA 6163, Australia

Website:

https://www.ukfoodsdownunder.com.au/

Phone number:

Waiting for Update!

Image:

shop 38/15/1 South St, Kardinya WA 6163, Australia

Reviews:

Below you can find some outstanding rating from reviewers of UK Foods Down Under, shop 38/15/1 South St, Kardinya WA 6163, Australia

Charlotte Taylor
3 reviews

4 months ago

Second time purchasing from this company online, ordered two Easter eggs, one came completely perfect the second was smashed to pieces, came in a Budweiser box with 3 pieces of newspaper, would have expected at least some more proper packaging. I paid $19.90 for delivery for something to drive just over 35 minutes down the road from me, I would have collected myself had the website had the option to collect from store, but knowing how fast these items sell and being heavily pregnant (currently a week overdue) I haven’t left the house much and my brain has been scattered so haven’t been as organised, I just wanted to secure the order. Customer service for this issue was not what I expected from them at all. If the egg had arrived in a few broken chunks I would not have minded as I understand it’s a hollow egg and I don’t like to complain but it was literally dust and without even opening the egg box chocolate was falling out on my counter where the box was ripped at the bottom (silver lining it will go on top of ice cream as that’s the only way it can be eaten or mixed in a hot chocolate). I have been a regular customer visiting this store and love how I can get my UK fix. I will still shop with them but will be more conscious about using the online portal. It’s such a shame as it’s the first time I have felt disappointed in them since I discovered them just under 2 years ago. Up until now they have been my favourite and go to place when I miss home (which has been a lot during this pandemic).
LikeShare
Lianne Kelly
2 reviews

a year ago

Ordered an Easter egg and the chocolate has melted and reformed in a different shape, it is also white now and doesn’t taste right. Disappointed to read that they take no responsibility for this.
2Share
Elizabeth O’ Neill
11 reviews

a year ago

So disappointed, bought $136 worth of Easter eggs for my kids and a friends kids for Easter, got them straight into the fridge when they arrived. We let the kids open a small one each at the weekend and they were disgusting, they had melted somewhere along the line and been re- refridgerated. Got a lousy apology off the business towards the end of my phone call to complain, basically told there was a warning on the website which I understand but it’s not anywhere you would actually pay attention, see pic of home screen, warning which is further down and pic of Easter egg page again where nothing is stated.
6Share
Jasmine YY
7 reviews

11 months ago

Man behind the counter needs to remember what customer service is, and remember a smile doesn’t cost anything. Went in for the first time to buy a heap of goodies, asked a couple questions politely with such frank answers like I was hugely bothering him when no one else was in the store. Why would I spend any money there.
6Share
simon onyon
1 review

a year ago

I have only just discovered this little gem! Has the best selection of imported UK Foods I’ve seen in Australia! Always friendly service and good prices compared to others I’ve visited in the past! I would highly recommend! 5 star!
1Share
Sarah Young
14 reviews

2 years ago

I live in VIC and have ordered from UK Foods Down Under a few times. They’re always really helpful. Delivery is quick and they sometimes throw in a freebie or a nice note with my order. Their selection of UK foods is also the best I have come across in Australia.
4Share
Heather Reid
1 review

2 years ago

Do not buy from this company. I received food that was over two weeks out of date when it was sent to me. When I advised of the issue I received an email stating; You bought cheap $2.00 tea cakes from the clearance section. They are usually $6.95. Hence why they were that price. Thanks I understand that on the website it states some clearance foods my be close to or just past the expiration date but 2 weeks out of date is unacceptable. The product was inedible which is how we discovered the fact that it was out of date. Just an update on the response I have had since posting this review. WE CANT EVEN FIND YOUR ORDER!!!! We looked at the date you said and your name Didn’t even come up! How dare you criticise us! We gave you Fast and superb service! It clearly Says past before Before and reduced by $5 before you purchased it! It’s 4.38am in the morning in Perth and you woke us up! We’re a small company and struggling in hard times with covid and you do that to us! People like you kill small businesses you should be ashamed of yourself! We’ve found your order and Want to know what other items was out of date which you said in your first email! Pure lies!!! I think this says everything it needs to say about this business.
11Share
edward richard
1 review

a year ago

Awesome range of goods from Chocolates to Condiments to Chips! Very friendly service doing a great civic duty to anyone who is looking for hard to get UK foods. If you love UK hard to find food use these guys, it’s what must be done!
3Share
Lewis Micklewright
1 review

a year ago

We had a total of 4 or 5 orders from these guys, my partner is missing chocolate from home, first orders where perfect no problems everytime we placed an order we increased our purchase amount approx $100 a time, our most recent order was the problem, i ordered 5x 110gram galaxy bars, plus other stuff, partner tasted the galaxy and something was not right tasted waxy, nothing like she expected or had eaten from other orders, we are brits we know what our chocolate should taste like, so contacted Tommy im assuming owner or family member, tried to tell me that nothing had changed same suppliers one of 3 he used everytime so i asked him to check the products he didnt, maybe it was a supplier issue dont expect he did check, also asked him to taste he didnt, either way he would prefer to disagree with me, either way dont shop here there is 2 or 3 different places online to order from maybe a little more expensive but happy to help with any problems and send replacements without questions. Will not be back
6Share
Gill Baird
2 reviews

5 months ago

Opening hours need to be updated online, travelled from Mandurah especially to visit store to find not open on a Sunday contrary to advertised 11-5 hours 🙁
3Share
Niamh Tuke
1 review

2 years ago

If I could I would give 0. I made a order for Easter ridiculous the cost and for delivery. I still have not received my order. I sent a text and in their reply the blamed the virus. I was charged 15 dollars for a delivery that will be not here till next week over a week to deliver a few Easter eggs. WORST service ever. Reply from shop: Please do! Australia post is the best around that’s why we use them! Maybe you should have been more organised and purchased earlier rather than pointing the blame! We’ve apologised and said sorry you haven’t received them in time, but there is nothing else we can do in these hard times! In these hard times you should have better customer service skills.
15Share
lolly loopy
1 review

a year ago

was excited when i saw my old favorites but supplied with all less than 4 weeks sell by date even though i was assured they were not. Some tasted old and when questioned even worse customer service. No one else has complained and haven’t found a problem. Won’t be ordering again
10Share
Ciara Bambrick
4 reviews

2 years ago

No where on the website or Facebook page is it advertised that if you are ONLY BUYING SPECIALS IT IS CASH ONLY. I drove from halfway across Perth to specifically visit this shop (and in order to avoid the outrageous freight costs on the website), and my $50+ basket of items was turned away because i only had a credit card. I understand that stores are getting slugged bank fees, and I would have been happy to bring cash if that information was available to me. But worse than that, when I offered to buy a full price item to meet the owner’s demands only to be told “even with this I will lose money.” Jog on mate. You won’t last long with customer service like that IN RESPONSE TO OWNERS REPLY: if you advertised this simple rule on your website or Facebook page (as the banks all do RE cash advance fees) I would have been prepared and happy to pay cash. I have no issue with small business trying to avoid bank fees.
11Share
ben sinclair
1 review

3 years ago

I’ve been using this UK shop for many months now. I find the prices great and not over priced compared to other UK shops here in Perth. Always great service and each week they have new specials! Worth checking out if you love your UK goodies!
2Share
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thanks Ben, were glad you like our small business!
Joanne Johnson
Local Guide · 38 reviews

10 months ago

Purchased items online. Fast delivery and well-packaged. Decent use-by dates. Have been in store in the past and will do again soon.
LikeShare
angela ball
1 review

2 years ago

i love this shop, it is great. Such a selection. I asked if they could get me in tins of grapefruit and he did not forget. I live just a few minutes away and pop in there often. I always come out with lots of goodies.
3Share
Karen Pearson
3 reviews

2 years ago

DO NOT BUY FROMT THIS COMPANY!! I am from England and sent a parcel 16th March to my daughter, it still hasnt arrived. All i have got from this company is that AUs post let you down not us, one great line is, we can ring and wait 30 mins for them to say its being delivered!!! OR ANOTHER ONE. we did our part Australia Post let you down! They have admitted that the parcel returned back to Perth and went back out to Melbourne again but they dont know why!! Really??!!!! You have my money and this absolutely stinks!!! If i could attach the screen shots of the conversation i would but amazingly the site will not take the pictures. Funny that!!! Twitter next folks
8Share
Ruairi Muldoon
1 review

2 years ago

Went to the shop yesterday, where we had only entered the shop and there was two other customers making it a total of 4 in the shop. Due to the covid-19, there policy is max 4 in the shop at one time which is understandable. Two more customers tried entering the shop just after us and had to wait outside as the shop was full. Rudely, the guy behind the desk said to me if your not buying nothing please leave (bear in mind I was just in the shop 2 minutes before they tried to enter)! Drove 30 minutes to get there just for this one shop, so I’m entitled to look to see what’s in store. Judging from other reviews, people have had the same issue with this guys attitude, it’s a shame that a business like this has such a rude and arrogant guy at the desk. Really does run it down. Learn to respect your customers before you run it into the ground. A ‘hello’ and ‘thank you’ is a good start.
12Share
paul hamilton
1 review

3 years ago

We moved to Perth, Australia 9 years ago from Wales. We found this shop 6 months ago and now come regularly ! We love the weather in Perth but miss the crisps, chocolate and sweets! This place has the largest UK range I’ve seen in Perth with great prices! new weekly specials updated on facebook and instagram which always bring us here! would highly recommend!
3Share
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thank you Paul for your kind words! We will keep working hard to keep prices low and great specials each week!
Katie Edge (Kay)
4 reviews

2 years ago

One of the best stores to find black magic chocolates that my family adore, everytime I go visit I have to stop here first. My daughter loves the smarties in the tube 😄 will definitely continue going to this store.
3Share
Geoff Rice
6 reviews

3 years ago

Rude staff. Overpriced. I rang to ask the price of Batchelor mushy peas – $2.95! When I told him they were $1.95 in Kalamunda he wasn’t interested but then sent a message saying that the Kalamunda store sold out of code stock ( not true)- Have since shown the message to the Kalamunda store who were rightly upset. British Provender sell this product for $1.29 with a recommended retail of $1.89. Luckily as we we have a business with an ABN we are able to purchase from them direct so that’s where I’m off to shortly. I have also told British Provender the story as they are the wholesalers that the British shops purchase from. I will also show them the message that the Kardinya shop sent me when I get there. My recommendations are to avoid this Kardinya shop, lots more cheaper stores around.
11Share
Manda Brown
Local Guide · 50 reviews

a year ago

I ordered the biscuit brew Yorkshire tea that I couldn’t find anywhere else I was so happy to finally get my hands on it. Thank you for stocking it and I also really appreciated that the packaging wasn’t wrapped in plastic and it was just cardboard 🙂 Super happy tea aficionado <3
3Share
Response from the owner a year ago
Enjoy Manda! 🙂
tracy Wilson
7 reviews

3 years ago

Update: I got several very vulgar fb messages from UK Foods Down Under in response to this review! Tried to purchase online just the other day after seeing a fb post but prices were different even though post said in store or online, I messaged and was told the 10 pence extra was because they have online fees, I said what about this other item being 25 pence more than the fb post advertised price, they responded ‘if you want them buy them’ and then come to store and pay cash! then ‘you do know postage is $15 right’ ? not sure what that to do with anything my query was you post a price of 1 pound for items on fb saying online also! only to have different prices online, I didn’t bother ordering or answering, found them very rude
12Share
J Love
4 reviews

4 years ago

Went into uk foods down under and every time I go there I spend a lot of money and today I just wanted to purchase the specials as I didn’t require anything else and was told that I couldn’t use my credit card even though I spent the minimum to use eftpos. This guy changes his mind every time I shop there as he doesn’t like people buying the specials…. Also you might want to start being polite instead of sitting behind that desk and being rude to the customers! Never once on many occasions have I even had a hello from this man.
8Share
Darren Jones
4 reviews

a year ago

Sent I message this evening asking when I could receive my order as it didn’t explain on the website. My first reply from this company “What” ? Second response ” Your message doesn’t make sense” When I asked again about when I could receive my order Third response “When the postman delivers it” Then got told sarcastically “If I place it the next 10 minutes I’d receive in at 2:21 Tuesday” Shocking way to treat a customer ! If your ordering for Christmas I wouldn’t expect it on time….. STAY WELL CLEAR. More than happy to share my message OK Oh really no that’s not how the conversation went this is how it went
9Share
Response from the owner a year ago
Hi Darren, you asked us when your parcel would be delivered.We replied and said that due to the current pandemic and Christmas we couldn’t give you an exact time. Roughly it would arrive in between 5-10 days after placing your order with us being based in Perth and you in Queensland. You replied saying that wasn’t good enough as Amazon gave an exact day. We are a small business, not Amazon and use Australia Post and can’t give an exact date and time because of the problems currently happening in the world. Your Facebook messages didn’t make any sense as your English was very poor.
Stephen Hill
Local Guide · 160 reviews

a year ago

An absolute must for any homesick pommie gits like me. If you ever want to try the best condiment in the world ask him for Henderson’s Relish, only suitable for people with impeccable taste.
4Share
jodie oswold
1 review

4 years ago

Great Service, Great prices! My favourite shop in Perth! Highly recommend checking this place out if you love your UK Crisps, Chocolate and Sweets!
6Share
Taleigha Sims
2 reviews

8 months ago

If your trying to surprise your family for Christmas with goodies from home don’t order from here as they send it in the crisp box, now my family know what they are getting for Christmas and kinda spoiled the surprise 🙁
LikeShare
Gina Barker
1 review

4 years ago

I ordered online from Sydney and received my parcel within 2 days and got a free Wispa chocolate bar for the order! Great Service! Will order again soon!
3Share
Alice O’Brien
15 reviews

2 years ago

DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS BUSINESS! You’ll be guaranteed to have issues with your order, it will be delayed in delivery and will arrive in poor condition. And when you bring these issues to their attention, you’ll be abused.
8Share
181094 lorensia
3 reviews

a year ago

I would like to recommend this place to get the chocolate and they are in a good quality.There are many variants of chocolate and the service is great .
2Share
Wendy Bishop
2 reviews

9 months ago

Thank you for my delivery today and the little note about running out of 1 item and replaced with extra of something else I ordered.
1Share
Deji Oyefeso
7 reviews

2 years ago

I strongly advise everyone against buying from this shop. They are extremely dishonest and rude. The pictures on their website are very inaccurate. I will not be coming back.
12Share
Mango Tran
13 reviews

4 years ago

Been there couple of times lot of choices, get my favorite Sweets there. Quite friendly and convenience just right the front of the shopping center. Definitely recommend.
1Share
INFINITY RANGERS
1 review

a year ago

I would like to order from this shop again because they have what I want and nice staff very friendly.
1Share
bib zul
1 review

2 years ago

Well.. The most tasty food me ever have in nme life, very friendly stuff n humble. Super duper yummy
LikeShare
debbie shirley
1 review

a year ago

my favourite shop in Perth! Full of imported goodies!
LikeShare
barry hughes
1 review

3 years ago

Biggest Range of UK crisps ive ever seen in Australia! Good prices and fresh stock!
2Share
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thanks Barry! Really Appreciate your kind words
Louise
1 review

9 months ago

Worst customer service I’ve ever experienced. Do not recommend
4Share
tommy hughes
1 review

4 years ago

New UK shop South of the River in Perth! Great range of Products and the prices are very competitive!
3Share
Hazel Jones
3 reviews

2 years ago

My favourite Uk shop in Australia! Great service, good prices!
1Share
Daniel Moore
16 reviews

a year ago

As others have said, very rude staff. I wouldn’t recommend anyone to go near this shop
6Share
Neil Gibson
8 reviews

3 years ago

The only place in Perth to get Skips, Topics and Scampi Fries……love it!
1Share
Georgina Fletcher
Local Guide · 16 reviews

a year ago

Great store, always pop in after payday 💙
1Share
Nana banana surf
Local Guide · 6 reviews

a year ago

Really good food and nice service the beat price
1Share
Danielle Walken
1 review

2 years ago

incredibly rude and unprofessional correspondence, looks like it’s not just me judging by the other reviews.
11Share
andreas joe imas
3 reviews

2 years ago

I love UK FOODS DOWN UNDER SHOP ❤️ Thank you
2Share
Martin Khan
14 reviews

2 years ago

Brilliant service,keep the Lions gums coming!…..👍
1Share
Justin haskins
7 reviews

2 years ago

doesn’t sell marmite
LikeShare
anime
1 review

2 years ago

Love this UK FOOD S DOWN UNDER
1Share
ธีรยุทธ สุชาติ
1 review

2 years ago

I love this shop
2Share
กิตติกวิน บุสบัน
1 review

2 years ago

amazing shop
2Share
startagain jene
3 reviews

2 years ago

extremely rude
11Share
Chip Richmond
3 reviews

2 years ago

Map:

- You can see the location or route as well as to get directions to the UK Foods Down Under, shop 38/15/1 South St, Kardinya WA 6163, Australia via Google Map below:

Searches related:

- Many people are still looking for the key words relating to UK Foods Down Under shop 38/15/1 South St, Kardinya WA 6163, Australia:

  • shop 38/15/1 South St, Kardinya WA 6163, Australia
  • UK Foods Down Under
  • uk foods down under discount code
  • uk foods down under reviews
  • uk foods down under kardinya
  • uk foods down under phone number

Recent comments:

5 COMMENTS

  1. Ana Barros ★★★★★

    I need to leave a review and ask a few things about UK Foods Down Under, what should I do?

    • James Morris (Admin) ★★★★★

      Thank you for contacting us about UK Foods Down Under. We have received your request.! Please wait a moment so that the operator of UK Foods Down Under will call you with the number you provided and give you contact information.!

  2. Mike Manning ★★★★★

    Please give me the phone number to contact directly to UK Foods Down Under !

    • James Morris (Admin) ★★★★★

      Thank you for contacting us about UK Foods Down Under. I received your request.! Please wait a few minutes for the operator of UK Foods Down Under to call back your phone number you provided and give you the correct one to contact.!

Leave a reply

We are glad you have chosen to leave a comment. Please keep in mind that all comments are moderated according to our privacy policy, and all links are nofollow. Do NOT use keywords in the name field. Let us have a personal and meaningful conversation.

Star Rating:
Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Previous articleChợ Kinh Ngang
Next articleChợ Hạ Long 2
Anna Bailey is a blogger , I have a pasion for writing and my blogs help viewers find the right way to the destinaion. I have experienced travel and I destine to share prestige places, products ,food to people