Nolan Hill Medical Clinic

Nolan Hill Medical Clinic, 8 Nolan Hill Blvd NW #402, Calgary, AB T3R 0X2, Canada

About:

Nolan Hill Medical Clinic 8 Nolan Hill Blvd NW #402, Calgary, AB T3R 0X2, Canada provides information on the address, phone number, and location as well as reviews from those who have visited at Nolan Hill Medical Clinic, 8 Nolan Hill Blvd NW #402, Calgary, AB T3R 0X2, Canada

Rating

3.0

★★★★★

130 reviews on Google

The total score of rating scale about Nolan Hill Medical Clinic, 8 Nolan Hill Blvd NW #402, Calgary, AB T3R 0X2, Canada is currently 3.0/5, this rating scale is based on real users on Google Map and online reviewers.

Nolan Hill Medical Clinic, 8 Nolan Hill Blvd NW #402, Calgary, AB T3R 0X2, Canada get a high or low rating depending on reviews from real users and they reflects the quality of the location.

If you feel that the rating 3.0 for the location of Nolan Hill Medical Clinic, 8 Nolan Hill Blvd NW #402, Calgary, AB T3R 0X2, Canada is incorrect, you can send it directly via the Form at the bottom of the article.

Place Types:

Address:

8 Nolan Hill Blvd NW #402, Calgary, AB T3R 0X2, Canada

Website:

http://nolan.totalhealthsolutions.ca/

Phone number:

+14034555655

Image:

8 Nolan Hill Blvd NW #402, Calgary, AB T3R 0X2, Canada

Reviews:

Below you can find some outstanding rating from reviewers of Nolan Hill Medical Clinic, 8 Nolan Hill Blvd NW #402, Calgary, AB T3R 0X2, Canada

M Karim
5 reviews

3 months ago

I am happy with Dr Bukhari and couple of other doctors. But I needed to give 3 stars because of very poor phone receiving service. I can hardly get anybody on the phone to make an appointment. For example today I called atleast 3-4 times with a gap of about 15 minutes in between, but nobody picked up the phone. Then I went to the clinic by person to make an phone-appointment with my doctor for medication refill for me and my wife. I didn’t see any patients waiting but 3 persons at the desk and the adjacent glass office. I still can’t understand why they are not picking up phones literally minutes ago. I want to mention this problem with receiving phone call is not only happening today, it is happening almost all the times I call this clinic. I suggest the clinic’s management should check out to fix this problem. For example able to record a voice message by the caller and call back service to the patient, or should arrange for patients ability to make self appointment by website. Most of all to check personnel responsible for receiving phone calls, because this wasn’t a problem about a year ago. There was always a polite Philippine accent lady on the other end of the phone.
10Share
Vivien Kantor-Gonda
8 reviews

2 months ago

I would give 0 stars if it were possible! Their service is a joke! Booked my out of country in-laws in for appointment for a prescription refill, many days ago. Two hours before their appointment I get a call saying the doctor is not taking any new patients. Did he just stop taking patients today? Why even book us in? Now I have to find another doctor on short notice as their medication is running out, could have been avoided. I would not recommend to anyone, what a joke!
2Share
Petia Petrova
9 reviews

2 months ago

The doctors there are great and attentive – we see Dr.Harpreet and Dr.Bukhari who are both great and caring. But some feedback for the front of the house – the ladies always seem so cold and have this could care less attitude – anytime try to book an appointment it seems like it’s such a chore for them or maybe not their job? A few times we’ve called to book ahead and then show up and are told there wasn’t an appointment booked – zero ownership of their error — maybe an online booking system could help there and take away some of their annoyance with patients? So all in all giving a 3 star because of the doctors would even rate them a 5 — but due to front of the house experience every single time regardless who is there – lowering it down to a 3 for the actual clinic.
6Share
sandeep singh
4 reviews

3 months ago

Dr. Harpreet aujla and Dr. Bukhari they both are great. Dr. Harpreet aujla is my family doctor and she is doing absolutely amazing work. Always answer of my scheduled phn calls and giving me always best advice. She takes time to listen to patient concerns. Highly recommended this place is best for your family.
2Share
R Paul
1 review

2 weeks ago

NEW
I went to this clinic as my daughter was having severe pain. The doctor refused to see or give first aid. The receptionist was so rude. I am not sure why they are in business despite not abiding Canadian health standards! For good service see another clinic.
1Share
Noor alazzawi
Local Guide · 24 reviews

3 months ago

DONT COME TO THIS CLINIC!!! 🤮🤢I went for this clinic only because one of followers suggestion- my son had very bad eye infection and wanted an antibiotic immediately. The front desk lady said that the doctor said We don’t take any new patients so you have to leave. and I told her can you please do an exception ( I begged her ) she like well Go TO ER THEN . So rude and disrespectful and the people who work in this clinic have no humanity . Specially the lady at the front disk . I wouldn’t suggest you go there .
3Share
Jawad Mehmud
3 reviews

2 months ago

Even though there were limited docs in clinic and Dr. Nadeem was fully booked. He still managed to call in timley maner and provide consultation and prescription On stat holiday Monday (may 23, 2022) for my daughter. He has taken the time to listen and understand medical situation not like other clinics in Calgary where you wait for hours even if you have an appointment, patients are rushed and serviced in few minutes. Thanks Dr. Nadeem, our family appreciates everything!
1Share
Response from the owner 2 months ago
Thanks for your understanding.
Rob B
110 reviews

2 months ago

Dr. Bukhari has been our family doctor for a few years now and we find him to be very attentive and an excellent doctor. Great clinic!
2Share
Emamode Adode
2 reviews

8 months ago

Doctor Bukhari is very nice and caring. One area I feel the owner needs to improve though, is to provide a system that can automatically send clients reminders about their on-coming appointments. Currently the clinic does not send reminder. The issue with this is that if the client does not remember that he/she has an appointment, it will be a no show and at the same time, the appointment time will be wasted causing the clinic to also loose money.
LikeShare
XiaoDan Liu
1 review

6 months ago

Not recommended at all. When I was calling for an appointment, the staff kept cutting me off while I was answering her questions. And she repeatedly asked me the same questions which i got interrupted previously. Booking part was frustrated. Finally I got booked for 1750 and they couldn’t take me in on time. They made me wait in my car with my little child. After almost 1 hour waiting, I called again. I was still asked to wait. And I was being told “ everyone is waiting”! I had to leave without seeing any doctors due to the long wait. (Small child can’t wait that long in the car. ) I would say that 15-30 minutes wait is understandable. But over an hour wait with an appointment is not. If you can’t take that many patients, then pls don’t book that many.
7Share
N Moe
1 review

2 months ago

I was told I could have an appt and then the receptionist back tracked and said ‘No Doctor here will see you” we are not a walk in anymore. Two minutes ago I had an appt for noon. Not the first time I have been there
4Share
V S
6 reviews

2 months ago

The front office staffs are the worst. They doesn’t know how to behave or speak over the phone. They think that they are giving free service to people. They always try their best to not give an appointment.
3Share
Nihal singh Arya
9 reviews

a year ago

I have been to many clinics in the past including walk-in clinics. This has to be the best experience I had in a clinic. Staff is very helpful and professional. My physician Dr. Harpreet Aujla is one of the best professionals I have been dealing with. She is very through and provided me with right medical advise and care on multiple occasions. She always goes above and beyond to address all my family concerns. I would recommend this physician and clinic to any one who has reasonable expectations and looking for reliable medical care. Not sure what issues other people have if not unreasonable expectations.
2Share
Response from the owner a year ago
Thank you for your very kind review. Not many people want to spend time to write some good things about their physicians.
Sarah Long
2 reviews

a year ago

Dr. Harpreet Aujla has been the best doctor i’ve ever had. I’ve been going to her for the past three years and I have no complaints. She listens to my problems, rules out all possibilities, and makes me feel comfortable. I had something wrong with my skin, she ran many tests and when they all came back negative she referred me to a dermatologist, that usually takes months to get an appointment but i got an appointment in one week thanks to her. She always makes me feel comfortable during my pelvic exams (especially my first one – i was very nervous). I had to get some medication but I was at work, and she was kind enough to let me come into the clinic after hours to pick up the medication. She is always so kind to me and never judgemental, and genuinely cares about my health. She always calls to follow up, and make sure I’m doing okay. I highly recommend her!!
2Share
Response from the owner a year ago
Thanks for your beautiful words, Sarah. We try to do our best.
Mohamed Ismail
Local Guide · 36 reviews

7 months ago

My visit to this clinic was the most horrible thing happened to me yesterday, I moved from Ontario to Calgary last month, I applied on the web site of Alberta health that I am looking for family doctor, the Nolan hill clinic receptionist called me and I informed her that I moved from Ontario, so I not entitled to Alberta health card, she said it’s ok, then she booked me an appointment, on the appointment day I arrived 10 minutes earlier, then the nurse who was covering the receptionist role on that day was confused, she asked me to pay 160$, I called Ontario health and they advised not to pay, she insisted to speak her language with the Dr. with no respect to me, she refused to talk to service Ontario representative that I called, I explained her that you are exposing my two little daughters to the risk of getting Covid with no response. The Dr. came out and trying to justify whatever the nurse is doing just to make sure that she is gonna get paid, it’s absolutely unethical, and unprofessional. You feel it’s a family retail business, I asked to talk to a supervisor or manager, they gave me his/her name (Perminder) and nothing else, she or he was not there. We are in Canada not somewhere else so I have to speak Urdu to get the service.
5Share
Rocky Mountain RMT
Local Guide · 39 reviews

2 months ago

Knowledgeable, kind, and quick care. They’ve helped my family for a few years now and I’m very grateful for those service.
LikeShare
M M
2 reviews

6 months ago

Dr Harpreet Aujla is a great doctor, she is my baby’s doctor. She is kind, professional and thorough.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 5 months ago
Thank you very much.
Niamh McCoy
56 reviews

a year ago

This place is absolutely amazing. I have since moved to another part of Calgary but continue to see the team here. My GP is Dr Bukhari and he is probably the best doctor I have ever had. He really listens, takes care of his patients and I find his sense of humor is just the cherry on top. Highly recommend this clinic. Professional, caring and they make your wait times enjoyable!
3Share
Response from the owner a year ago
Thanks for your kind remarks.
Tami
11 reviews

11 months ago

Dr. Harpreet Aujla and all the staff my mom and I have encountered here are incredible. Dr . Aujla is attentive , through , and ensures that her patients are getting the best possible care. She covers every basis , and is very detail oriented while reaching a diagnosis. Her quick call backs and genuine care towards her patients will take her and the clinic far !! Highly recommended 10 out of 5 stars 🙂
2Share
Cristina Shaw
3 reviews

9 months ago

Dr. Ajula is professional and knows what she is doing. She takes time to listen to patient concerns and is honest with them. She gets 5 stars. The only reason for 3 stars is because the front staff at the clinic could improve on patient care.
2Share
Jennifer Singh
4 reviews

11 months ago

Dr. Aujla and her team is amazing. They go above and beyond for their patients. Never make you feel rushed. Anyone looking for a good family physician…. This clinic is highly recommended!
1Share
Steve Clements
3 reviews

a year ago

Had a bad experience with Dr. Aujla and read the reviews and it looks like I’m not the only one. Had an issue and went to ER but waited 4 hours and didn’t see a doc so I booked with Dr. Aujla. She took a look and told me she would look at my file and get back to me. I had to push to get some testing done as she was basically pushing me out of the office. She finally agreed to send me for testing but I had to advocate for it. My wife visited her as well for a meet and greet and she hadn’t even looked at my wife’s file. Never got a call back from her either. I called the clinic to get her name so I could file a complaint. Dr. Aujla called me right away and screamed at me. Very unprofessional and incredibly rude. I recorded the conversation and am filing a complaint against her with the CPSA. Someone like that should not practise medicine and her attitude towards patients needs to change or she should find a new line of work.
6Share
Catherine Jarvis
12 reviews

a month ago

Says its a walkin clinic, on front window, says walkins welcome, and on line it says it is, but it is not. Don’t waste time driving there
1Share
Lina Gonzalez
Local Guide · 34 reviews

10 months ago

If I could give 0 stars I would. Dr. Harpreet is amazing, I love seeing her and she always answers my all of questions and concerns. The main nurse however, is always just so horrible to deal with. She’s extremely bitter, so rude, and always treats me with disrespect. I came in to see dr. Harpreet, and she opened the door to the clinic asked if I was okay to wait for the dr, I said yes, and she said okay and closed the door. I asked if I was okay to come into the clinic, she opened the door said yes and closed it again…. Why she couldn’t hold the door open is beyond me. She asked for my healthcare card, I said I didn’t have it but I’m a patient at this clinic. She said they always ask for it, they have never asked me for it. She’s always so short and rude, I don’t see why you work as a medical receptionist if you hate everyone. Update : the clinic opens at 8, the doctors show up whenever they want. Today at 10:30, the dr is still not there.
7Share
alishba shahzad
1 review

8 months ago

The doctors are great. I have Dr. Bukhari as my family physician and he’s absolutely fantastic. My only issue is that the clinic never picks up the phone.
1Share
jasmeet samra
9 reviews

a year ago

I have been going to Dr Harpreet Aujla since i got pregnant. She has been really helpful throughout my pregnancy, infact we chose her as our family doctor now. During my pregnancy i have complications she wrote me letter for my mom’s help to sponsor her. Before my delivery i went to her for regular pregnancy check-up she told me she will help through breastfeeding from very first day. This was something that really touched my heart, felt like family. I definitely recommend her. 👌
2Share
Response from the owner a year ago
Thanks for your kind review, Jasmeet.
S D
Local Guide · 14 reviews

a year ago

Great Medical Clinic. Dr. Harpreet Aujla actually take the time with the patient and hear all concerns rather than just rushing you out. She cares about educating and fostering a healthy lifestyle instead of just a quick fix. We need more doctors and medical practice like this in Calgary. Dr. Aujla is going to be my GP for a very very long time.
2Share
Response from the owner a year ago
Thanks SD .
Kemi Dan-Owolabi
Local Guide · 28 reviews

a year ago

I would highly recommend Dr Nadeem Bukhari. He is amazing! He listens, like really listens and you can tell he genuinely cares about his patients. My kids feel very comfortable with him too. We have been coming here for over 4yrs and its been a positive experience for us. Front staff are great too.
2Share
Darryl
Local Guide · 41 reviews

2 years ago

Dr Aujla has been great for our family. When we have needed an after hours walk in clinic they have been very thorough and she always make sure she goes above and beyond to make sure that you are looked after. This is a great clinic The front staff is also very friendly.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thanks for your kind words Darryl.
Nelson Wong
1 review

2 years ago

Is there an option to give 6 stars? Well, consider mine is a 6-star review. Dr. Harpreet Aujla has been our family doctor for 3 or 4 years. She is so knowledgeable and patient. Every time we see her, she is always willing to spend time to answer all of our questions, making sure we fully understand our situations and giving us professional advice as to how to get better. Never once I feel she was rushing it. What else can I ask for from a family doctor? She is awesome.
1Share
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thank you very much. I appreciate your remarks.
Pakhee Malhotra
7 reviews

a year ago

This is going to be a detailed one so please bear with me. My husband and I moved to Calgary only a few months ago. I was 7 months pregnant when we did so. I saw Dr. Harpreet Aujla only once where she referred me to Riley Maternity and thereon, the experience was wonderful, both at Riley and Foothills with regards to delivery and post natal care. However, raising a baby without both physical and psychological support is no easy feat for anyone (my husband working full time). Two months in to post natal, things started to become extremely difficult, as if it were not already. We decided that we needed support. Now, I have a history of severe depression and anxiety leading to self harm and anxiety attacks for almost two decades, all of which Dr. Harpreet Aujla was aware of. We requested a letter of support for my mother to come over and help which she blatantly denied claiming that she cannot take responsibility. She also went ahead rather loud and rudely that in her opinion, I don’t need any support since she herself was able to manage with two kids and that it is too far along in post natal for her to consider my depression (it has been less than two months). I was shocked beyond words and couldn’t reply anything to her. I just nodded in affirmation and left. It took a few moments for me to tell my husband what happened. Now firstly, I am neither a doctor nor do I have my extended family living in Canada to help me out when I have a child. Secondly, it is shocking to see that there is still lack of support from doctors for people suffering from mental health conditions that they would go to the extent of comparing them with people who clearly have different circumstances. You absolutely cannot trivialise and belittle people who are fighting their battles with mental health issues like that everyday whilst managing a family, work, home etc. We decided to change our family GP, thankfully. Cut to two weeks after that, my mother was finally able to come over and help out. Everyone is doing well, eating healthy and mentally much more calm. All I hope that is that every expecting parent or anyone suffering from mental health issues out there have all the support and an understanding GP because it’s simply a prerequisite. That was 2 cents on Nolan Hill Medical. PS. Why is the front staff lady so unfriendly? Despite so many reviews addressing this issue, why isn’t there an improvement on this? Oh well!
9Share
Response from the owner a year ago
Thank you for your feedback and we are glad things are working out for you. Doctors and staff at our clinic are working hard during this tough time to help and support the community at the risk of their own safety.We try our best everyday to provide best care for all our patients but within the legal guidelines and following the strict medical code of ethics. After looking at your concern we would like to clarify that the medical letter of support was offered to you. Government of Canada foreign national entry form was not supported by the clinic as the form guidelines was simply outside of the scope of the circumstances and we are not able to endorse or support misleading information. It is matter of clinic policies.
Brit and Brent Hall
1 review

3 years ago

If I could give 0 stars I would. I went here with my 10 month old daughter who had a bad cold that wasn’t going away. I just wanted to make sure she didn’t have an infection. My daughter was born without hair and still has very little hair. The doctor we saw asked me “Why did you shave your son’s head”. Then he proceeded to tell me that if I was a stay at home mum my baby probably wouldn’t get sick. Basically making me feel bad for not being able to stay home with her. Worst experience I’ve ever had with a doctor. I don’t trust his medical education at all If he doesn’t even know that some babies are born without hair. I do not recommend this place at all.
5Share
MVA B
1 review

a year ago

Dr Nadeem Bukhari is awesome. He makes his patients feel cared for , never make you felt rushed for your appointment ( although you know he might be behind ) he is worth the wait . Because he spent his time to listen and solve your concern. Very good listener with awesome bedside manner. I am very glad we found such a caring doctor in our neighborhood. Thank you Dr Bukhari.
2Share
MISSION
Local Guide · 18 reviews

2 years ago

Called them to ask for walking appointment. Lady on the phone told me you can for walk in and we will see you less then an hour!! When i came in the same lady in the front desk said i have to wait more then 2 hours. Questions is why lie if you had to running your business right way? And when i went to the desk they seem to be not care and ignorant about the whole situation. What a poor and worst walk-in clinic i have ever experienced. I hope their managers or owners knows about their behaviours.
4Share
Dorian
Local Guide · 29 reviews

2 years ago

I’m sorry to leave such a poor review, but this was truly one of the worst medical experiences I have ever had. I visited this clinic 3-4 times, because I was looking for a new family GP closer to home. At my final appointment, I felt completely defeated because the doctor essentially did not believe me when I told her about my previously diagnosed condition that I had questions about. I left thinking that maybe I was crazy, and that I didn’t really have this condition. Extremely frustrating, confusing and distressing, and no help. Refused to refer me to a specialist because she essentially didn’t believe me. I went back to my original GP who confirmed my diagnosis. Just because circumstances are unusual, doesn’t mean they’re impossible. Patients shouldn’t have to argue to advocate for their own health. This was the most awkward experience I’ve ever had with a doctor. I’ll add that it was hard to write this review because I don’t like complaining, and I’d rather not post about my personal medical experiences, but in light of what happened, I’d rather inform others.
11Share
Lisa Bill
1 review

3 years ago

I Went to Nolan Medical Clinic couple of times as walk-in all doctor’s are very kind and helpful. Also staff is very welcoming. Always have a great experience at this clinic. Of course waiting times are longer at every clinics if you are doing walk-ins. Highly recommend this clinic.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thank you very much Lisa
Bashuri Mustafa
2 reviews

a month ago

I like the Doctors but the receptionist is so cold and rude,i am wondering why they can’t find a nice and professional receptionist???
3Share
Ady Sawhney
9 reviews

a year ago

If you are looking for a good Family Physician to take care of your family don’t look any further. Dr. Harpreet Aujla provided us with the care when we needed it the most after being turned down and disappointed at many clinics. Thank you doctor for your advise and help during these tough times especially with COVID. Please don’t move/relocate as Nolan Hill need good doctors. 🙏
1Share
Response from the owner a year ago
Thank you very much. We really appreciate your remarks. We try our best to provide best medical care possible and keeping everyone safe at the same time. Our Clinic has stayed open and provided medical care during the worst COVID phase when most of the other doctors stayed home. 🙏
spurtree1
8 reviews

5 years ago

I must say his was one of the worst experiences I have ever had ! It was not busy and was seated fast. The doctor came in did not introduce herself asked a few questions told me I had a cold and should get rest. I could have told her that. Did no check vitals or anything. I still don’t know her name. I then called my doctor and went to the primary care network. What a difference. I was checked over thoroughly and was old I had an infection etc. So sad I have a clinic so close but absolutely terrible. They seem disinterested in what they do.
7Share
Climate of Sophistry
3 reviews

5 years ago

It is too bad that other people have had such poor experiences. Ours was wonderful. We walked in and saw the attending physician within 5 minutes. The receptionist was efficient & kind, and the doctor was extremely pleasant, excellent “bedside manner”, and very sweet to our sick little girl. The best walk-in clinic experience we’ve ever had.
LikeShare
Brandon Belliard
5 reviews

a year ago

Great team of physicians, always willing to go above and beyond for your medical needs. I won’t trust my families healthcare anywhere else. Doctor Aujla and doctor Bhukhari are phenomenal, would recommend to anyone for your healthcare needs.
2Share
Response from the owner a year ago
Thank you .It is great to know that you appreciate our services. We need this.Nolan Hill Medical Clinic is open 7 days a week to provide services. Thank you very much.
Parbinder Bhangu
1 review

a year ago

Very bad experience. Dr. Nadeem Bukhari is the worst doctor I have met so far. Went walk in, opened our files and upon meeting after 40 mins told me that, ” it’s not his practice to discuss test results unless I make an appointment to do so”. Not sure how that would make a difference. I am going to assume he doesnt know what he had to do. If not about his medical skills, I can tell that his peoples skill is the worst. Good luck.
4Share
Nadia Sahar
6 reviews

2 years ago

Dr Harpreet and Dr Bukhari are both great doctors, Always have a great experience at this clinic. Dr Bukhari always listen to his patients concerns attentively! He never makes me feel rushed and always listens to any questions or concerns that I have, staff is also very nice and polite, Thank you for Amazing work
3Share
Angelo Hadjar
7 reviews

2 months ago

Went there this morning very rude receptionist. They turned me away and wouldn’t see. Awful clinic!
2Share
Allison G
2 reviews

5 years ago

I have always had a positive experience. I’ve seen 4 different doctors there for myself, my husband and my baby. The doctors have been quick, thorough, and very polite. There’s never a huge wait to get in, and the reception staff is always welcoming.
1Share
Dany Pellegrino
Local Guide · 86 reviews

4 years ago

Dr. Bukhari is excellent. He listens, and takes the time to consider his response. I think it is worth it to wait in an office if you know that your doctor is going to give you the attention that you need. He helped me with a chronic ear problem I had seen my previous doctor about over a three year period. Previous doctor keep telling me to add vinegar and alcohol to my ear which made my problem worse! He also sent me for test that this previous doctor didn’t recommend.
2Share
Nicole L
Local Guide · 39 reviews

3 years ago

Didn’t exactly have the greatest experience, I felt like I wasn’t treated as a ‘patient’. The door to the room was left open during my initial exam and it made me feel really uncomfortable to have people walking by as I was sitting on the exam chair. I returned for a follow-up that I had scheduled and there was a 1.5 hour wait, so I had to reschedule. When I came in for my follow-up, they didn’t know why I was there. It was a little frustrating because I thought that there’d be some sort of communication in place. I think this clinic is okay to be immediately seen for something, but I personally was taken more care of at the Sage Hill Walmart Clinic.
3Share
Gagandeep Singh
6 reviews

2 years ago

Dr. Harpreet Aujla is an awesome Doctor. She is Very kind and up to dated with all new technologies and information .She gives you her precious time to discuss your condition or concerns with full information. I would recommend her to my family and friends. Thank you
LikeShare
Peter Yang
9 reviews

3 years ago

Worst medical clinic ever. My wife walks in, first of all reception was really rude and unprofessional, and unpleasant. Doesnt even ask what my wife is there for and tells her to sit down and continues to chat away about random things. Then after about half hour goes by a couple of people walk in and seems like they know the reception and chats. Within a couple of minutes they were in. Then the family that got there before us ask how much longer and was told there was just 2 more walk ins a head of them, but everyone that walks in got in before them and us. After an hour we decided to read the reviews and seems like we are not the only people treat this ways by the receptions. So we decided to leave and never come back even though as we were walking out they finally called us in. We rather not see the doctor today and wait a day even though my wife is in pain then go see them. Horrible. I dont know how people hire people these days. Seems like the norm to hire people that dont care about their jobs.
5Share
Amy Pellegrino
Local Guide · 15 reviews

5 years ago

I find this clinic really really good. The doctors work nice hours so it’s easy to see someone after work. I’ve gone in a couple times on a walk in basis but last time I was there the doctor asked me if I needed a family doctor so I’m going to go see her. I don’t understand people who can’t wait longer than 10 minutes without getting crazy. Doctors deal with crazy situations with patients. If you were in some type of medical emergency, wouldn’t you want the doctor to be there for you instead of saying “well, I have other patients booked so gotta go.” That’s why appointments take a bit longer sometimes. We could all use a bit more understanding.
2Share
Lauren Archer
4 reviews

4 years ago

The doctor I saw was great and I was told to come back in a week so I made an appointment with the front desk after I finished with the doctor. In the early afternoon of my next appointment the clinic called and cancelled because they got too busy with walk ins to handle my appointment. I will never go back as this was very unprofessional and very frustrating. I really needed the appointment, forcing me to spend my afternoon at another walk-in clinic when I had booked an appointment a week in advance.
2Share
Lucy Jacek
Local Guide · 140 reviews

4 months ago

Not a walkin clinic, by appointment only so don’t waste your time driving here
2Share
Monika Bir
2 reviews

5 years ago

I have gone to this clinic twice now and both times my experiences were extremely unprofessional. I have two babies and have gone to many doctors before. The procedure is always the same; the nurse asks us what is wrong, weighs the babies (this is important as medication for babies is prescribed in accordance to their weight), and then the doctor comes in guides me on how to hold the babies so the doctor can safely do the examination (look into their ears, eyes, mouth, ect). At this medical clinic however there are no procedures. The nurse just told us to go sit in a room then the doctor came in asked a few questions and started doing his examination. My kids are terrified of doctors poking them. This doctor had no idea on how to guide me to hold my crying, scared, moving baby. Then once he came up with his diagnosis, he told me they had a virus and that antibiotics wouldn’t work. He prescribed me antibiotics regardless – but wait no one weighed the babies. So now the nurse has to come and weigh my crying children and then we have to go wait for the doctor to come back again. He comes back, writes the prescription for antibiotics that won’t work, and then as I am packing my kids to leave proceeds to check his personal email on the computer. The second time we went my husband had pulled his back BAD. I decided to take him to this walk in clinic because it is so close to our house. What was I thinking?? We walk in at 3:55 pm and the nurse tells us there is no doctor in the office. The doctor who was scheduled to work until 4 pm had left 10 minutes early and the next doctor had not yet come in. She put us in a room and we waited for 30 minutes – no doctor. We get fed up. We ask the nurse what is going on. She tells us that it’s not usually like this, the doctor can’t do anything anyways for a pulled back, and that if we want we can go to the Beacon Hill Walk-in Clinic instead. We decide to leave. Also, in this 30 minute waiting period, the nurse finds time to tell me that her husband also has a low tolerance of pain and complains easily. I tell her no my husband is in real pain – WE NEED A DR! Anyway we went to the beacon hill clinic instead and the doctor there was AMAZING. They took us in right away cause the pain was so bad and the doctor spent 30 minutes with us to make sure everything was ok. Forget this place and go to Beacon Hill Clinic instead!
6Share
Richárd Kántor
Local Guide · 11 reviews

2 months ago

They will cancel you appointment a couple hours before arrival!
1Share
Brede Rowe
1 review

4 years ago

The first appointment with Dr Aujla was great. Follow up appointment was terrible. I arrived early at 145 for a 2PM appointment. Dr Aujla started his shift at 2 and arrived at 205. I was the first patient of the day. The Dr did not appear until 245. Follow up appointment was to go over results from blood work and refill a prescription. Dr Aujla questioned why I was getting blood work in the first place (which was under his advice the previous session). He then questioned why I wanted a copy of the results. For the refilled prescription he questioned why I needed it refilled when his associate prescribed it the previous session and he agreed with the diagnosis. I guess long gone are the days where you build a relationship with your Dr or the Dr reviews your file to gain some insight why you might be returning. I would recommend going for a walk in Dr as that’s exactly the service you’re going to get from Dr. Aujla.
2Share
A L
10 reviews

2 years ago

I would recommend seeing Dr Harpreet Aujla – she’s the family physcan I usually go and see. However, I would avoid Dr. Bukhari Nadeem (met him when my family physcian was on vacation). I came in at 9am to be the first one in line for a walk-in appointment, but apparently he arrives at work at 9:30am. The doctor finally arrives at 10:30am, after which some patients had left, sits me down for literally less than 5 minutes and tells me to drink lots of water for my influenza – this was prior to Covid-19. I later visit another doctor for a second opinion, who recommended I do an x-ray just in case, to find out I developed pnemonia… The 4 stars is for Dr Harpreet Aujla. Otherwise, it’d be 1 star because it appears other people have had a similiar situation with Dr. Bukhari Nadeem. I initially thought it was just a one-time instance.
LikeShare
Amu K
6 reviews

3 years ago

Very bad experience with Nolan Hill Medical clinic. Saw Dr. Harpreet Aujla & she was supposed to send my referral to orthopaedic surgeon in nov. I Kept on calling for 4 weeks and I always got bs answer that doctor didn’t get a chance yet to write the letter , she is busy. My issue was getting worse and some other from different clinic sent my referral and I saw the surgeon, had the surgery in January. In mid of Fabruary my surgeon office called to see why I was having issues after surgery as they got a letter from Nolan Hill clinic’s Dr. Harpreet Aujla saying I need to see the surgeon. It was the referral they were supposed to send in Nov but sent in February. I am sure they probably charged my AHS for visit in feb again which I clearly didn’t go to see them 😡. I don’t recommend them at all. Lack of professionalism & ignorance.
5Share
Humayun Jamil
Local Guide · 37 reviews

4 years ago

My whole family is being looked after by Dr. Nadeem Bukhari at this clinic. He listens to us really well and we feel that his advice proves really effective for us. In addition, he ensures all specific issues related to the symptoms are ruled out by efficient referrals. The clinic staff is kind and keeps us up to date for our checkups.
1Share
Michelle Rygus
10 reviews

5 years ago

See Dr Bukhari if possible. I’ve seen him 3 times (with two of my kids and for myself) & have no complaints, and he certainly won by 4 year old over. The clinic does seem less professional than some. My baby was weighed and measured upon arrival (unlike one reviewer’s experience). There was a female doctor I saw once with my (shy & scared) son. She started poking and prodding him without ever speaking to him or doing anything to help his comfort.
1Share
Jennifer Otsuki
11 reviews

5 years ago

I like that this clinic is quick to get into. I didn’t like that I received next to no information when I became pregnant. Nothing about what medications or foods I should be avoiding, nothing about vaccines I should have, how to best take care of myself or growing baby. Eventually, well into my pregnancy, one doctor at the clinic gave me a Pregnancy book from AHS, when I went in with stomach pain. This was just by chance, after I told him I didn’t know if my symptoms were normal or not. I feel like if the doctor’s don’t want to spend the time to tell me, what I would consider to be important information, they should at least be providing me with the information to read at home, to tell me where to find it. I could have used that book months earlier.
5Share
Chris Fehr
3 reviews

a year ago

I have seen all the doctors here and haven’t had an issue. I usually go in as a walk in so I know there will be people who have made appointments that will go ahead of me (I don’t need to be told by staff there are people ahead of me). Reading a lot of the negative reviews is quite laughable at what people expect. Any clinic can get behind on appointments and usually does so walk ins almost always take longer to be seen.
LikeShare
Response from the owner a year ago
Thanks for your understanding and kind words ,Chris.
Chris
13 reviews

a year ago

Dr Nadeem Bukhari is one of the best doctor I have met . I would give him beyond a 5 stars. He is very , very patient and thorough . He spent time to really listen to your concern with very good manner . Very good doctor I would highly recommend Dr Nadeem Bukhari .
LikeShare
Farah Firdous
6 reviews

3 years ago

Absolutely heartbreaking and disappointing experience for the second time. Went to the doctor (Zainab)to request some blood work done as i may have seen symptoms and had family history. Without her asking me about the reasons or discussing symptoms, she declined writting some of them (which is ok). When i expressed the reasons, she kept cutting me off. I had to politely interject “may i..” and then she let me briefly speak.I explained to her my severe phobia of needles, and she had the audacity of holding her laughter behind a smile. When i called her out on it, she said its not as it comes accross and that she empathizes with me. But i still dont think that was truthful. I cant imagine doctors are still employed with such an outlook. I felt helpless and just another number.
4Share
Yue Gao
Local Guide · 6 reviews

2 years ago

We are so fortunate to have Dr. Harpree Aujla as our family doctor. She is so knowledgable and patient. She doesn’t mind going extra efforts to refer her patients to a specialist if need be. She truly cares about her patients and their well-being.
1Share
Kashif Choudhry
Local Guide · 27 reviews

5 years ago

If you can avoid this place – please do so – you will regret you went there. Had I read the poor reviews first before going there, I would have gone elsewhere and saved my time and been oblivious to their terrible service. This doctor did not introduce herself and seemed unwelcoming that we had come there an hour before closing time – there were no other patients there and the receptionist told us they were going to close early as it seemed like no patients would come – really! After explaining the bowel problem, the doctor did not offer any medication because according to her the issue seemed resolved and there was nothing she could do – just like that. It was incredulous she was so blunt. And then she turned around to start to leave without asking about anything else. I guessed she might have been having a bad day and left it at that. But after I have read the reviews – I am convinced the practice there is unprofessional. I will always avoid this place now.
7Share
ruby beauty
40 reviews

2 years ago

Happy I found this place. I needed a Doctor that listened. I was able to get a new family doctor that even my kids love. The staff I have encountered are very friendly and kind. Never a long wait in waiting room.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thanks for your comment.
Jamal Hattum
3 reviews

2 years ago

Very kind staff. Clinic always clean. Dr. Aujla cares significantly for my entire family. I would follow this doctor to the ends of the world to seek his medical assistance for my family!
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thanks for your review.
Joshua George
7 reviews

3 years ago

This place should get a BIG 0! Such a long waiting time here. No update from the front desk staff on how long it’s going to take. I had a couple of people jump in front of me because they had appointments, which is fine, but I should have been informed about it. I would not have waited for so long. I was taken to one of the rooms eventually, but still had to wait around 40 minutes, which is insane, as I had already waited for an hour and twenty minutes till then in the waiting area. Horrible place! Would give it zero stars if it was possible. Never coming back.
3Share
Ramneek Kaur
Local Guide · 24 reviews

2 years ago

Dr. Harpreet Aujla is very kind and helpful. All Doctors at Nolan medical clinic are helpful and are full of knowledge. Dr.Bukhari is also very caring and kind gentlemen. Thank you for taking good care.
LikeShare
Alexander Demchuk
2 reviews

3 years ago

Highly recommend not going to this clinic for any medical needs. Not only does Dr Abbas not honor her commitments (falsely claiming she will take care of medical costs and does not), you will be waiting for an extensive period of time, even though the clinic is basically empty. 0/10
2Share
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thanks for your kind words. I could not verify if you have ever been seen in this clinic.The clinic is not responsible to pay Ambulance bills or any other medical costs if patients need to go to hospital for there ongoing care. We alwAys try to keep our waiting time lowest…Manager
Diana L
5 reviews

3 years ago

Before going to this clinic, I was a little worry because of all the bad reviews, however after I went on Sunday I was really impressed.I would highly recommend Dr. Nadeem Bukhari, he is very patient,thorough,and knowledgable.He spent time listens to your concerns with very good manner. Waiting time was a bit long but its reasonable being on a Sunday walk in appointment. Feel bad for others who had bad experiences with this clinic and other doctors, but I highly recommend Dr Nadeem Bukhari.
2Share
Chris Hamilton
Local Guide · 35 reviews

3 years ago

Dr. Bukhari is a kind and gentle person. He never makes me feel rushed and always listens to any questions or concerns that I have. I can’t speak of the other Doctors, but my experiences with Dr. Bukhari have always been great! Thanks so much!
2Share
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thanks for kind review
ibrahim khalil
5 reviews

11 months ago

This is the worst clinic I have ever seen in my life worst customer service and they were rude to me I really don’t recommend anyone to go there just to stay happy the moment you go there and see how they treat you in a rude way then your day will be bad bad and I have yo give it one star just to post my comments 3 30 I was there and they close at 4 they did not take me in and it was erjent and the clinic was totally empty the lady told me the doctor busy I hope so but I wish in the future he will be slow then you would appreciate ppl coming to your clinic
3Share
Response from the owner 11 months ago
Thank you very much for your understanding.
Maliha Zaman
3 reviews

5 months ago

If I could put a 0 star I would. Poor receptionist! No one should go to this clinic

Map:

- You can see the location or route as well as to get directions to the Nolan Hill Medical Clinic, 8 Nolan Hill Blvd NW #402, Calgary, AB T3R 0X2, Canada via Google Map below:

Searches related:

- Many people are still looking for the key words relating to Nolan Hill Medical Clinic 8 Nolan Hill Blvd NW #402, Calgary, AB T3R 0X2, Canada:

  • Nolan Hill Medical Clinic
  • nolan hill medical clinic doctors
  • Nolan Hill Medical
  • nolan hill medical center
  • nolan hill medical calgary
  • nolan hill medical clinic 8 nolan hill blvd nw #402 calgary ab t3r 0x2
  • sage hill medical clinic
  • sage hill medical clinic walmart
  • sage hill medical calgary
  • sage hill medical pharmacy
  • 8 Nolan Hill Blvd NW #402, Calgary, AB T3R 0X2, Canada

Recent comments:

5 COMMENTS

  1. Ana Barros ★★★★★

    I need to leave a review and ask a few things about Nolan Hill Medical Clinic, what should I do?

    • James Morris (Admin) ★★★★★

      Thank you for contacting us about Nolan Hill Medical Clinic. We have received your request.! Please wait a moment so that the operator of Nolan Hill Medical Clinic will call you with the number you provided and give you contact information.!

  2. Mike Manning ★★★★★

    Please give me the phone number to contact directly to Nolan Hill Medical Clinic !

    • James Morris (Admin) ★★★★★

      Thank you for contacting us about Nolan Hill Medical Clinic. I received your request.! Please wait a few minutes for the operator of Nolan Hill Medical Clinic to call back your phone number you provided and give you the correct one to contact.!

Leave a reply

We are glad you have chosen to leave a comment. Please keep in mind that all comments are moderated according to our privacy policy, and all links are nofollow. Do NOT use keywords in the name field. Let us have a personal and meaningful conversation.

Star Rating:
Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Previous articleThree Kings Medicinal
Next articleAll India Supermarket
Anna Bailey is a blogger , I have a pasion for writing and my blogs help viewers find the right way to the destinaion. I have experienced travel and I destine to share prestige places, products ,food to people