Horsley Park Gun Shop

Horsley Park Gun Shop, 1848 The Horsley Dr, Horsley Park NSW 2175, Australia

About:

Horsley Park Gun Shop 1848 The Horsley Dr, Horsley Park NSW 2175, Australia provides information on the address, phone number, and location as well as reviews from those who have visited at Horsley Park Gun Shop, 1848 The Horsley Dr, Horsley Park NSW 2175, Australia

Rating

4.3

★★★★★

214 reviews on Google

The total score of rating scale about Horsley Park Gun Shop, 1848 The Horsley Dr, Horsley Park NSW 2175, Australia is currently 4.3/5, this rating scale is based on real users on Google Map and online reviewers.

Horsley Park Gun Shop, 1848 The Horsley Dr, Horsley Park NSW 2175, Australia get a high or low rating depending on reviews from real users and they reflects the quality of the location.

If you feel that the rating 4.3 for the location of Horsley Park Gun Shop, 1848 The Horsley Dr, Horsley Park NSW 2175, Australia is incorrect, you can send it directly via the Form at the bottom of the article.

Place Types:

Address:

1848 The Horsley Dr, Horsley Park NSW 2175, Australia

Website:

http://www.horsleyparkgunshop.com.au/

Phone number:

+61296201313

Image:

1848 The Horsley Dr, Horsley Park NSW 2175, Australia

Reviews:

Below you can find some outstanding rating from reviewers of Horsley Park Gun Shop, 1848 The Horsley Dr, Horsley Park NSW 2175, Australia

Aus Mailbox
1 review

3 months ago

I like to give fair criticism but the lack of service at this store is shameful. I have gone on numerous occasions to buy from this store and have walked out because I have waited so long that I have left in frustration. Today was no different, it was as if I was the Invisible Man. They only seemed interested when I was about to walk out the door. Please remember, how you run your business is your business but where I spend my money is my business. I will spend my money elsewhere that treats me like a customer. Politely, if you want real service choose another store as you will not find it here !
1Share
Peter Morse
2 reviews

3 months ago

I think you are meant to feel privileged just to walk into this place and give them money. As a relative newbie to shooting I found the counter staff to be arrogant, obnoxious, unfriendly, and condescending. Awfully sorry I went in there to spend some money. There is one hell of nice helpful guy on the ammo counter, tall guy with a beard, the rest will just look right through you.
4Share
Jeffrey Tang
9 reviews

a week ago

NEW
You might have to wait a bit, sometimes it can be busy. But it is a great place with friendly staff who love a good banter and convo. Purchased a few rifles here and always left with good experiences.
LikeShare
Allan Liversidge
9 reviews

3 months ago

This is not only the best retail Gunshop but one of the best retail outlets in NSW. During my recent illness the staff at Horsely showed so much compassion, and help in re arranging my lay-bys that helped so much in releaving me of some concerns. They were so very helpful to my daughter who picked up my goods . Shall always be a loyal customer of a good family oriented business. A big thank you to all at HPG.
LikeShare
Antho “AA” Antho
1 review

4 days ago

NEW
Ask for someone good to put your scope, the man with long hair he scratch my scope when he install it and I have to tell him how work, I never go to that shop again
LikeShare
Bruce AR
7 reviews

6 months ago

Have purchased a few items from Horsley. Always friendly and helpful. I picked up a firearm shipped from another Dealer through them. Forgot my licence had to run home and back. Got there just before closing. You could see the poor guy just wanted to get home but he stuck around, helped me out and was great the whole time. Amazing service. Went above and beyond!
1Share
Andrew Ivanic
54 reviews

5 months ago

Very nice shop and staff. Have been there many times and purchased many items with no issues what so ever. Always had good advice too. Thanks
LikeShare
Andrew Hammond
11 reviews

5 months ago

Great service from Justin for my first gun. He was so helpful and installed the scope without hesitation. Great customer service as always. See you soon. Andrew
1Share
Glenn Dickson
12 reviews

5 months ago

Recently purchased a new firearm, service was pleasant and respectful for a walk in sale. Plenty of stock and knowledgeable staff. Nice to be able to see stock.
LikeShare
Defo M
14 reviews

3 months ago

Great price, quick postage… item as described 👌
LikeShare
Mohy Motawi
3 reviews

a year ago

My wife and I went in today to buy our first rifle and shotgun and some accessories. Matt was exceptionally knowledgeable, pleasant and helpful. The advice we received and the time taken to explain to us the pros and cons of different rifles and shotguns was excellent. Eventually bought all we needed. Great customer service and reasonable prices. I highly recommended this shop.
LikeShare
Response from the owner a year ago
Thanks Mohy Glad we could help out. I will pass on the compliments to Matt. Looking forward to your next visit
Ben Jasiulec
19 reviews

4 months ago

Ordered tikka t1x paid in full with credit card Rang twice for receipt 8 days no receipt No delivery time to my dealer Just fobbed of very disappointed
LikeShare
Dave Stimson
Local Guide · 87 reviews

8 months ago

Been a customer for so long I can’t remember my dad was a customer for years too. Great stock of almost anything you can think of. Great guys to deal with
LikeShare
Mark Disco
2 reviews

9 months ago

Purchased a Swarovski DS scope. I’m interstate from Victoria. I want to pass my thanks to Travis who was a tremendous help to make the whole process easy. Great customer focus that I really appreciate. Well done!
LikeShare
Response from the owner 9 months ago
Thanks mark appreciate the feedback I will pass on your compliments to Travis
Craig Napoli
8 reviews

5 months ago

I wish to express my sincere gratitude to John, Mel, Lisa, Sasha, Matt and the entire team at Horsley Gun Shop, i have only been dealing with them for the past five years and during that time they have exceeded my expectations for customer service, product knowledge and diversity.
2Share
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thank you for the kind words CRAIG and congratulations. Glad we could be of service and look forward to helping you in the future
Nick
2 reviews

a year ago

Great Shop! Great people! The Best! Absolute amazing customer service. Speak to Angelo He is a legend Helped me through the process of my firearms licence Answering questions. Helped me choose a safe and assisted me with my first two firearm purchases at the shop. Can’t wait to buy more from this shop under his guidance & advise. He also has a great understanding of all types of firearms. Rifle, Shotgun and pistols as he is licenced for them, owns and shoots on a regular bases. Ask for Angelo.. You won’t regret it. Thanks
2Share
Response from the owner a year ago
Great to hear nick. Thanks for your feedback and look forward to helping you again
Jj
2 reviews

6 months ago

Beware – Very Shifty behind the fake smiles. Double check everything you buy before you leave the shop. Inc your receipt
2Share
Mladen Malinovic
37 reviews

7 months ago

Great people, very helpful. Bought my first gun from them. Best gun shop in Sydney👍
LikeShare
Paul F
1 review

a year ago

Rang up in the morning asked Justin about a savage 22 mag.Was the last one in stock and asked if he could put it away for me as it was a hour and half drive to the store for me. I got there the rifle was put aside for me I also bought a scope and rings which he fitted for me and I bought some ammo. Absoutly fantastic service I will be back if I need anything else. Thank you for the great service!! Paul.
LikeShare
Response from the owner a year ago
Thanks for your feedback paul Much appreciated
prh3451
3 reviews

3 years ago

It was my first visit and it was a great experience. They had everything I needed, and the availability was as shown on their website. I got a very good price on the rifle. They mounted the scope and bore-sighted it. They went out of their way to get the required ammo. They are very knowledgeable. Great service and thanks to Andrew and Matthew. And Mat loved my 2 little Chihuahuas (AKA ferocious hunting dogs 😉 – an added bonus as I didn’t want to leave them in the car.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thank you sir for feedback. It is very much appreciated. We are glad you had a great experience It’s what we are here for. Looking forward to seeing you again and I will pass on the compliments to the boys. Have a great day
David Calderara
61 reviews

3 years ago

My wife and I are new to shooting. We had some issues with what we originally purchased. Returned to the store and spoke with Rick. He is by far the most knowledgeable person I have spoken with and sorted out all of our issues very quickly. I will now be returning to buy my next firearms. Thanks again.
1Share
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thank you for your feedback David it is very much appreciated. We are happy to help in anyway we can. Will pass on the compliment and look forward to helping you in the future
Brad G
Local Guide · 79 reviews

a year ago

First time buyer, tried to seek assistance but one of the staff members there showed me 1 or 2 rifles and offered no information about them. I was pretty out of my depth, and told that this was a great place for first time shooters but felt really put off by the bloke serving me, he just acted like I was wasting his time. Ended up buying the rifle since I was keen myself but I don’t think I’d recommend coming here if your a first time shooter. To be fair, it was only 1 staff member who served me but that 1 bloke was arrogant, rude, and unhelpful. *FOLLOW UP* – Spoke with manager who apologized and invited me back to fix the whole issue. He went out of his way to help make amends so I gotta give them credit for fixing up their service. Well done HPGS.
2Share
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Hi brad Sorry we didn’t spend enough time with you and answer all your questions. Have you taken the rifle or was put on deposit? Either way it would be greatly appreciated if you could contact the manager to discuss matter And answer any questions you still have. Thankyou for your feedback it is very important to us. Hope to hear from you soon
luca grapiglia
3 reviews

2 years ago

I rang up look for ammo in a different state as was going up there for a shoot and the boys here went above and beyond. I left my number with them and they rang around for me. Definitely customer service skills where fantastic and would recommend to anyone in Sydney, thanks once again.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thanks for your feedback Luca Glad we could help
Mark Cowin
2 reviews

3 years ago

Great service every time I visit. After I recently damaged one of my rifles, the guys at HPGS went above and beyond to track down replacement parts and make arrangements with the supplier to get them sent out immediately. Thanks guys for the perfect after-sales support.
1Share
Steve X
Local Guide · 101 reviews

2 years ago

Turned up on Friday after midday looking to buy a rifle that was in stock. Had my permit to acquire and $2k to spend. The shop was moderately busy but 3 customers who arrived after me were served first. All seemed to know the staff. I guess it helps if you are Maltese or Italian.. Not an Anglo Aussie. I politely interrupted to say I was here first and got told to wait my turn! Very unprofessional. Went to Abelas in Campbelltown and was treated with respect and happy with the service, treated like any other customer who is important to them.
2Share
Response from the owner 2 years ago
We apologise for your experience Steve. It would be appreciated if you could contact the manager to discuss so he can address the issue. Thank you for your feedback it is important to us
Jaie Robson
5 reviews

2 years ago

First time purchasing a gun over the weekend after everything with licences getting approved. Was greeted nicely into the store by a nice, lovely young gentleman (James). James took the time to show me exactly what I was after, even after all my needy requests, apologies mate! I love the look of my new bag as well! Thanks! Definitely highly recommend Horsley Park Gun Shop to all new gun buyers and also to existing as they have the widest range you could think of! Absolutely loved my experience and will definitely be coming back!
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thank you for your kind words jaie. We are happy you were impressed with your purchase and the quality of service received. Looking forward to helping you in the future
mars mand
Local Guide · 93 reviews

a year ago

Usually get my ammo in bulk. Been shopping here with my late dad since I was a kid over 50 years ago. Always bought at least 10 packs of cartridges as I was always given a discount for 10 or more packs and mixed was ok. After being away for a couple of years I went and purchased a mixed amount of 20 packs of ammo and confirmed on the phone that they had stock and the discount. After driving (3 hours round trip) and purchasing was told the ammo had to be all the same to get the discount. Disappointing that after spending so much the lousy discount was renigged on a technicality. Will do the deal on the phone and compare all shops next time, before I get in the car to collect.
3Share
Response from the owner a year ago
Thankyou for your feedback Mars Sorry about the misunderstanding and inconvenience. Please contact the manager John and he will work something out for you Your feedback is appreciated
Jason Shea
6 reviews

2 years ago

I have purchased rifles over the years with similar results,I make seven hour round trips from my hometown and have on more occasion than one driven all that way after being contacted by the store saying guns hear and ready to go,then I arrive to pick up my rifle to be told that yes its here but you can’t take it with you as it has not been cleared by the government red tape,I always try calling first to confirm details like this and the phone repeatedly ringings out.A bit of room for improvement on both fronts there I think Some of the staff are brilliant and then others I have had dealings with might be more suited to a role at McDonald’s(I’m pretty sure you know who they are).Please take this as constructive criticism I would like to continue to support your business for many years to come.
3Share
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thanks for your feedback jason it is appreciated. We have listened and will improve in the areas you have mentioned. We look forward to and thank you for your support
Dave Smith
1 review

2 years ago

Brought my first CZ bruno .22 from here Toni the owner was the one who served me way back in the early 2000’s he was honest and very helpful, since then I have brought & sold many firearms here. Now my wife buy all her firearms from you Guys & i know our kids will be shopping here too keep up the great work guys
1Share
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Hi Dave Thanks for your feedback Glad we have been able to help you over the years and look forward to your ongoing business. Thank you
scottie
12 reviews

7 months ago

Could not give this place a better rating the team are always super helpful and friendly.
LikeShare
andrew spencer
Local Guide · 8 reviews

6 years ago

I had to wait awhile for service as they where rather busy but it was worth it. I made it clear at the start I wasn’t purchasing anything today, that I was just doing research, but that didn’t change the quality of service. They took their time to answer all my questions throughly and showed me the stock they had in different locations around the shop. Very knowledgeable and better prices then several other stores I’ve been to over the last few days. I’ll definitely be heading back in a few weeks to hand over my hard earned dollars. Only downfall is their atrocious website.
LikeShare
Leah Gregory
1 review

9 years ago

Bought a Safe and shotgun vest on the weekend. Staff are really helpful. Young guy Tim took the time to show us what was available. Staff were very attentive and knew their products. Really friendly people and will certainly be shopping there in the future. Highly recommended.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 7 years ago
Thankyou for your review !
You Like
7 reviews

3 years ago

Too many staff doing nothing behind the counter and they don’t have the energy to ask if you need any help. Prices too expensive compared to other gun shops and when spending big money don’t you dare ask for a deal or combo price because you wont get even $1 off. They only like taking money. Bad service and can’t be bothered. Shop somewhere else
4Share
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Hi you like, sorry I don’t your know your real name. Apologies for your experience. It is surprising as we are renowned for our great deals and packages. Please contact the manager with your details and we are sure he will work something special for you!
Graeme Harris
24 reviews

5 years ago

Awesome customer service. Very friendly, knowledgeable, great range and excellent prices. John and his crew will spend the time with you to make sure you get the right product that fits your needs. Also Matthew from Winchester spent the time with me talking about the awesome meopta scopes. I just purchased two of them. Thanks to all at HPGS and Matt from Winchester.
1Share
ABCD ABCD
3 reviews

2 years ago

– Very strange experience from my first moderately sized gun store. Asked one of the employees if they showcased pistol display cabinets and he looked at me as if I was a criminal. Expression and demeanour was appalling from staff member. Even though I kept a cool and collected attitude asking a legitimate question felt very embarrassed around other staff and customers (everyone went silent). Starting quizzing me regarding having a CAT H license which I have as a newly probationary member but did not have with me while there. You would think they would be more welcoming to new shooters to the sport considering it is heavily scrutinized and small sized here in Asutralia but apparently not. + include moderately sized store and had a nice young lad help me regarding queries on safes. Will avoid at all costs unless necessary.
2Share
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Hi Very sorry you were made to feel this way. You are right our industry is heavily scrutinised and must take precautions. We do Need to be welcoming and generally are and thank you for showing us we can improve. Hope you give us another opportunity Thank you for your feedback
Des Des
51 reviews

a year ago

I wish to share my experiences with Horsley Park Gun Shop and Australia Post. Firstly I wrongly ordered a part required ,a phone call to the shop ,”hey not a problem just send it back,””great did this a placed a furter order ,Well this travelled to many places except mine ,now at this stage I dont blame all of Australia Post just a few of the delivery boys but we shall get back to them in a few lines,,now The items lost were replaced by the shop and great effort of Tim,, but they could or can only claim $100.what,a lot of ,, Well the delivery bloke took photos of some other house in some other suburb or more than likely State,, And Australia post say well the ites lost so thats a good bye hey!! So All I want to really say is how could we not support such service I wont stop selling there service and know where my future purchases will come from Desmond
LikeShare
Response from the owner a year ago
Thankyou for your support Desmond it is very much appreciated
denis finn
1 review

a year ago

thanks to John for picking up on my mistake and getting my item to me in less than 24 hours great service thanks again John and Team regards Denis
LikeShare
Response from the owner 11 months ago
Thankyou denis glad we could help
Brandon Stillitano
Local Guide · 32 reviews

8 months ago

Service is unrivalled. The staff explain everything from maintenance to legislation. Absolute champions. Will be back.
LikeShare
Rod Henderson
1 review

a year ago

The Staff , like Angelo, Rick, Justin are very knowledgeable in their specific fields, in the past year I have purchased a number of shotguns both 12g and .410 and 20G as well as various rimfire and centrefire rifles with scopes. The assistance both face to face and on the phone over the past 15 months has been incredible, and one employee always ready to help is Melissa, as well Brook has also been very helpful Thank you to all and for the help you have given my friends in starting their gun journey I am grateful, hope to have a very long and rewarding relationship
1Share
Response from the owner a year ago
Thanks for your feedback rod it’s great to hear. Look forward to helping you out again
YUCHEN HOU
7 reviews

a year ago

Very professional gun shop, extremely efficient, friendly and patient to new customer. Thank you! Highly recommend this shop.
2Share
Response from the owner a year ago
Thank you for your compliments Very much appreciated
Adam Santoza
12 reviews

7 months ago

These People are real people not just salesman super helpful no BS highly recommend 👌
1Share
craig morris
8 reviews

2 years ago

It was very daunting going in the store for my first time as a novice, but once in store Melissa greeted me and put me onto Rick to find my rifle and all the gear to go with it, my second time in was just as good with Andrew helping me this time, I was very happy with service and the shop Itself and the amount of stock Is awesome, both Rick and Andrew were very knowledgeable and took the time to answer my questions and were very helpful In setting me up with my rifles, as too with the completion of the sales with Melissa Was a great experience, thanks Guys 👌
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thank you for your feedback Craig,happy we could help. Look forward to seeing you again
Ces Barraza
3 reviews

2 years ago

Top blokes that go out of their way to help you out. They’re not concerned with just selling you anything – they make sure that whatever you leave with is the best fit for your experience, needs and budget. Highly highly recommended! 👍🏼
1Share
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thankyou for your feedback Clara glad we could help out and look forward to seeing you again
Rustic Flair
4 reviews

5 years ago

I live in the Hunter valley and drove down to buy my first gun a tikka 223 and scope. The boys hooked me up, super helpful and down to earth. Not only did I save over $400 but they actually want to help.!! Not like my local. After I sighted in my rifle I was not happy with the range of my scope. The boys told me send it back if there are no marks at all they would be happy to upgrade and I pay the difference! They then shipped it for me as I could not get enough time away from work before I went on my hunting trip! Can’t recommend then enough! Thanks Fellas!! Paul L and Justin!
2Share
Adam Jacob
Local Guide · 28 reviews

5 years ago

They’ve got an excellent range of firearms, ammunition and accessories. Couple that with friendly and knowledgeable staff (James, Greg & Mark) and it makes it an easy choice for your local gun shop. Only downer is that it’s a fair way to get to.
LikeShare
Darren B
1 review

8 years ago

The Manager, John, For me, has gone beyond what most salesmen would do for a customer. I have purchased many items from this store ranging from top end hardware to the consumables needed to feed that hardware. He understands the frustration I have with my local gun shop’s lack of preferred items and excessive prices. I generally car pool to this shop with fellow sports shooters to get supplies. After working 15 years in retail myself, I can highly recommend this store for it’s quality of goods, service and prices. The staff here are more than reasonable and approachable, if you aren’t happy with anything – speak up. I will continue to keep myself supplied with their products even though I live a couple of hours down the coast from them. Thanks HPGS, Darren Brereton Nowra.
2Share
Response from the owner 7 years ago
Thank you very much, for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate it.
Stefan Dimovski
4 reviews

4 years ago

Do not recommend and would highly recommend bankstown gun shop. I walked into this store and was shocked to be standing there unattended by any of your staff. Not only were they completely uninterested in seeing if I need anything but they were depressing and look extremely unhappy, if they dislike they’re jobs they should consider working somewhere else If there were a firearms store next door I would have gladly shopped there. Consider hiring amitious staff members who are motivivated to work
9Share
OJwon Kanobe
2 reviews

4 years ago

The guys that were serving are all OK but a certain Old lady at the cashiers was a bit rude. I think she must be a boss or something coz everybody was kinda scared of her, just the way she talked to a customer who was asking a valid question. We are paying customers lets not forget. Never had this problem from Safari or Magnum.
4Share
Lord StJohn Fotherington-Smythe-Bassington
8 reviews

3 years ago

Shame I can’t put negative stars! I’m surprised these people are still in business! I rang to confirm a certain item was still available and advised I would be in the next day. What a waste of time! 2 hours and a wasted round trip of 110kms saw that they had sold the item just the afternoon before. I will never go back or have anything to do with these morons again!
4Share
Response from the owner 3 years ago
We apologise for your inconvenience. Unfortunately advertised goods do sell out. If a deposit is placed it secures the product. Please contact the manager as we are sure he will have a solution for you
Fairdinkum Review
11 reviews

5 years ago

I have been shopping there for 10 years only because there is no other pragmatic option. The moment Abelas opened in Campbelltown, I started going there but unfortunately Hpgs took over it too. I have purchased few rifles from there and after watching them put on a scope and bore sight the first rifle that I bought, I have never let anyone touch my scope, rings and screws since. I remember cringing when I saw the chap absolutely butcher the allen head of the screw. I have given them business to the tune of thousands of dollars, but only when I haven’t had a choice. I approached the owner the showed him what price Cleaver Firearms had the Hornady powder charger and few other items for on their website and asked him whether he can match those prices. Even though Cleaver Firearms were going to send the items free of charge, at that time I thought it would take a week or so and I would prefer to pay and collect straightaway. But the owner of Hpgs didn’t even bother to come down from his perch and told me, in a rather loud voice as I was in the middle of shop & he was on his perch,in front of at least a dozen customers that “he can’t match it and that they don’t even have that in stock. I know because yesterday few blokes asked for the same thing”. I was so appalled by the blatant lie that I yelled out loud in front of all the customers that “mate I just spoke to them an hour ago and they have everything in stock and they ship for free for orders above certain amount. So everyone look up Cleaver Firearms cause they are much competitive and nicer” and I left the store. The same day I bought the items from Cleaver Firearms and the items were delivered the day after. I still go for Hpgs for the sake of convenience but despite of getting a high looking at all the toys, I wish I had other deserving options to spend my money. And the owner is obviously aware but has chosen to exploit the location and monopoly to the hilt rather than using the opportunity to reign over the competition with great customer service and sharp pricing. Hell, I and most people would always go there if only the customer service was excellent as most would pay thousands for a smiling acknowledgement, attitude displaying appreciation for business, knowledge, skill and an offer of water/soft drink/coffee.
7Share
Matthew James
Local Guide · 17 reviews

5 years ago

Very unimpressed by the service I received. Staff were very dismissive although my questions were very simple and didn’t even have the courtesy to be polite. The person who served me was more interested in the eating his food than serving me. Won’t return will never recommend
2Share
Nathan K
56 reviews

3 months ago

Online order. Knowledgeable staff
LikeShare
Luke,ly Magro
3 reviews

6 years ago

worst gun shop I have found in Australia. service is cold elitist and rude, prices are ok (a bit higher than other shops but if you are willing to barter, you can get the same prices that other shops openly advertise.) but the big one and final straw for me was NO REFUND policy. if something you buy is no good, you can have store credit or keep it. thats it! I shopped there reluctantly for ten years, ( its my local gun shop) spending thousands to get this attitude the first tine i found something was not right with my purchase. needless to say ill be heading to more friendly and customer focused stores from now on. my advice to others is don’t get treated as a second rate citizen and ripped off. AVOID HPGS and Abela’s Campbeltown (same owner).
7Share
Fineasi Tu’ifuaivaha
1 review

5 years ago

The best shop in Sydney by far 100% on anything you want to know about firearms, the services is next to none and they have the staff with knowledge that will help you with any question you have big or small or sometime you are too shy to ask well done.
LikeShare
TheTruthoftheword
5 reviews

4 years ago

Last 2 times been here, the happy staff wouldnt even look at me, stood at the counter with my cash out, nothing. Waved around my PTA, nothing. Went to bankstown instead. Staff need course in customer service.
6Share
Michael Peckett
Local Guide · 16 reviews

2 years ago

If you want something and can’t find it there you can’t find it anywhere I have recently bought 4 rifles from them and could not be happier with the service from Angelo and the team they are even helping me to get my sons juniors license
1Share
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thank you for your feedback Michael it is very important to us. Glad we could be of service. Looking forward to seeing you again
James Doe
12 reviews

7 years ago

First class service with a wide range and competitive pricing. If I have to go interstate for firearms equipment, my first port of call is here. Great shop 🙂
LikeShare
A Nonymous
2 reviews

5 years ago

Not as good as 20 years ago but still carry large stock. I like HPGS because it’s often got everything I’m after on the day. Only gripe lately is I have been served by a staff member on 2 occasions who didn’t know his range. I eventually settled for a substitute brand of ammo because he hadn’t heard of Winchester Rabbit Ammo or Winchester Bushman for my 22. Just about to pay for substitute and I see the ammo he’s never heard of behind him on the shelf. I also had a mate with me after a 100 round MTM case for his 303 ammo told there was none left. I walked to the stand the salesman had just gone through and picked up several. Need to screen employees a bit better.
4Share
Garry Burke
Local Guide · 14 reviews

2 years ago

Great shop, very friendly & helpful staff, unfortunately over a ten hour drive to get there but well worth it!
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thank you garry
George Godulski
2 reviews

6 years ago

Really helpful im just starting out. Good advice and service will get my first-time gun there soon. I can not wait for my Adler a110 🙂
LikeShare
Kyle Hobday
Local Guide · 20 reviews

6 years ago

Hpgs has a great variety of stock and if they dont have it they can get it. Its a little fusstrating when the shop is busy because u have a groups of 3 or 4 people looking at scopes and only one person actually interested in buying but thought he would bring his mates while the other 10 groups of 3-4 people look at rifles but again only one person from each group actually have license, this takes up a lot of room maybe set the shop up different or expand. Also the website needs a lot of attention, Bankstown gun shop has a great website maybe somthing like that. So apart from a few little things its a good shop
LikeShare
Cuong Truong
4 reviews

5 years ago

What a great team!!… Talk to a bloke named Sash…. very helpful and has a tonne of experience in the gun game 👍👍 will definitely rate this shop as my number one go to if you want expert advice and very helpful and attentive staff👌👌 Good on you Sash and the team at hpgs for providing me with great service
1Share
David H.
5 reviews

a year ago

Great range of gear and great service, I’ve never been disappointed coming here, great job guys!
LikeShare
Response from the owner a year ago
Thankyou David glad we didn’t disappoint Look forward to seeing you again And thanks for the feedback
Kyle Thomson
1 review

4 years ago

Really helpful. Spoke with Matt who helped me buy my first rifle. He explained everything to me really well and made sure I understood.
LikeShare
Ricky Jones
4 reviews

3 years ago

the staff is great always helpful and always listen to customers today had great service from Angelo helped me with my a22r package and also helped me with picking my next gun 2 and I would highly recommend Horsley park gun shop to anyone wouldn’t go anywhere else thanks guys and also thanks for the knife as well thanks Horsley park gun shop
LikeShare
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thankyou for your compliments! So glad we could help!
Red Star
Local Guide · 37 reviews

a year ago

Great service, friendly and knowledgeable staff, and fantastic prices on a massive range of rifles and scopes.
LikeShare
Response from the owner a year ago
Thank you for your feedback valentino Glad we could help
Chris L
5 reviews

8 years ago

Drove all the way out from the Northshore in to buy a .22lr after my PTA came in. A few friends recommended HPGS to me. The store was flat out, but I still received service by a young bloke by the name of Chris I could not fault him on his knowledge. He spent a lot of time with me for just a .22 but in the end I got exactly what I wanted. I will be back again once my next PTA comes in. Thanks guys.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 7 years ago
Thankyou so much for taking the time to write those kind word’s, we appreciate your feedback.
Mathew Woods
15 reviews

11 months ago

Customer service an or is terrible never spoken to someone on the phone who was so rude, safari firearms get my business from now on 👍
LikeShare
Response from the owner 11 months ago
Thankyou for your feedback Mathew it is important to us
Chad Simpson
Local Guide · 37 reviews

2 years ago

Have purchased all my riffles from the team. So good and helpfull I love the trip down from Newcastle.
1Share
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thank you for your feedback chad it is greatly appreciated. Glad we could help. See you next time
william franks
1 review

4 years ago

Hi just spoke to Jason at the gunshop truly the staff at the shop are excellent they always have time to help you out with whatever you need and very knowledgeable Jason helped me out this morning with reloading information and he was great
LikeShare
Peta Luck
Local Guide · 140 reviews

8 months ago

Big selection, helpful staff who are very knowledgeable
LikeShare
Ian John
6 reviews

6 years ago

i have to travel 2hrs to Horsley, but its well worth it. Price and service is far beyond any of my local gunshops will ever provide.
LikeShare
Benn J
14 reviews

2 months ago

Always great service
LikeShare
Jimmy C
12 reviews

6 years ago

Great service and guys are extremely helpful. I just wish they would sort out there website as it’s terrible. It would save me constantly ringing them to ask questions if the website was better.
LikeShare
Bob The Builder
11 reviews

7 years ago

The two times ive gotten a rifle from here, they always put the scope on as if they had buckled eyes or something…. fair price for most of the things but some of the staff is uneducated on firearms
3Share
A kinani
17 reviews

a year ago

We bought LR 22 today the guy served us was very rude, I wish if didn’t buy from this shop
1Share
Response from the owner a year ago
Sorry to hear that mr Konami Unfortunately there are some items already on special we can’t discount any further. Please contact the manager to discuss the salesman’s delivery so we can address the issue. Thankyou for your feedback it is important to us
crolex crolex
2 reviews

6 years ago

i totally agree with jimmy sort out the website it is terrible spend some time on making your website morte user friendly and that will save you alot of unnecessary phone calls and youll definatelly get more business outta me but otherwise most of the guys are great good job
3Share
Andy Garag
Local Guide · 71 reviews

5 years ago

Great large store with tons of stocks and options.although It would be great to see them keep more aftermarket stocks on hand for those who want to customize
1Share
Gary C
Local Guide · 84 reviews

5 years ago

Lots of staff to help you. Often don’t have the product I’m looking for but when they do it’s priced ok. The location is convenient to get to but parking can be a hassle sometimes
LikeShare
Gary Halton
Local Guide · 446 reviews

4 years ago

Big gun shop, huge range of stock. Very busy at times. Awesome staff, great prices.
LikeShare
James
Local Guide · 49 reviews

a year ago

Always a pleasure shopping here. Great customer service. 👍
LikeShare
Response from the owner a year ago
Thankyou James for your feedback Glad we could help
Matt Joiner
Local Guide · 111 reviews

7 years ago

Good range, service and prices. They’re not very good at setting up new guns or scopes, and don’t give the greatest advice.
LikeShare
justyn atkins
22 reviews

4 years ago

Grate people. Range gorn down since my last visit. But still a grate place. Plenty on display. Good price grate staff.
LikeShare
Michael
Local Guide · 93 reviews

5 years ago

Large range of firearms and accessories. Prices are very reasonable as well. Probably the best firearms store that i have seen so far
LikeShare
Andrew mc
6 reviews

2 years ago

Great gun shop, very helpful staff and a great range of gear.
1Share
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thank you for your feedback Andrew,greatly appreciated. Glad we could help
Melissa Ryan
Local Guide · 183 reviews

4 years ago

This shop is a pleasure to have great services and a positive attitude and very high quality Thanks Mathew
LikeShare
Shaddy El (Secure.Lock Locksmiths)
Local Guide · 19 reviews

3 years ago

This is a great shop!! Very knowledgeable staff and have a large variety for all types of hunting activities
LikeShare
Jason King
Local Guide · 326 reviews

4 years ago

Good service, good range, prices can be matched but you need to do your research otherwise you might get ripped off.
1Share
Tony
Local Guide · 564 reviews

5 years ago

Awesome store that has been around for a while. Great service and extensive product range
LikeShare
Troy Crew
1 review

4 years ago

Awsome customer service sold me my first riffle i will definitely be returning to them to buy my second riffle now time to go hunting
LikeShare
paul smith
Local Guide · 198 reviews

a month ago

I just visited the website.
LikeShare
Jon Layt
Local Guide · 24 reviews

5 years ago

couldn’t ask for better service . they treat everyone with respect weather a beginner or very competent .great variety .
LikeShare
Response from the owner 5 years ago
Thankyou for your feedback. We are really happy to hear you have had a memorable experience whilst shopping at HPGS. And look forward to seeing you next time.
Edward E
Local Guide · 170 reviews

3 years ago

Fantastic range, great prices and very helpful staff. Would highly recommend a visit.
LikeShare
Arsalan Javed
Local Guide · 43 reviews

a year ago

Friendly staff make an effort to understand your needs and ensure you are sorted out
LikeShare
Response from the owner a year ago
Thank you arsalan glad we could help
Daniel Fenton
2 reviews

7 years ago

The best gun shop in sydney. Good range good prices helpful staff. Big 5 stars from me.
LikeShare
Barton Small
6 reviews

a year ago

Huge selection, great proces, excellent service.
1Share
Response from the owner a year ago
Thanks for your kind words Barton See you again
Kyle Wallace
Local Guide · 47 reviews

a year ago

Disinterested service not what it used to be need to employ more staff and get a bigger purpose built warehouse
LikeShare
Response from the owner a year ago
Thanks for your feedback Kyle it is important to us. We will address your concerns
Joe Arena
Local Guide · 49 reviews

3 years ago

I’VE BEEN A CUSTOMER SINCE I WAS A BOY GOING THERE WITH MY DAD, NOW I TAKE MY SON THERE WEVE BOUGHT ALL OUR FIREARMS AND AMMO FROM THE GUYS AT HORSLEY PARK GUNSHOP JOHN, TONY AND TEAM KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thank you for your kind words joe,we are glad We could help. Looking forward to assisting you in the future
Mousa Abu Amsheh
8 reviews

a year ago

Very big range managed by a very helpful friendly staff
LikeShare
Response from the owner a year ago
Thankyou mousa for the feedback it is very important important to us. Look forward to seeing you again
mxr1979
3 reviews

6 years ago

shopping few times in there , they have good special price some time , but the staff not really helpful and a little pushing , may be only one or two staff there nice to deal with
2Share
Kosta Papageorgakis
6 reviews

3 years ago

Thankyou to the great staff and amazing service. Huge selection of products available.

Map:

- You can see the location or route as well as to get directions to the Horsley Park Gun Shop, 1848 The Horsley Dr, Horsley Park NSW 2175, Australia via Google Map below:

Searches related:

- Many people are still looking for the key words relating to Horsley Park Gun Shop 1848 The Horsley Dr, Horsley Park NSW 2175, Australia:

  • Horsley Park Gun Shop
  • horsley park gun shop opening times
  • horsley park gun shop campbelltown
  • horsley park gun shop deals
  • horsley park gun shop catalogue
  • horsley park gun shop photos
  • horsley park gun shop shipping
  • horsley park gun shop rifles
  • horsley park gun shop owner
  • 1848 The Horsley Dr, Horsley Park NSW 2175, Australia

Recent comments:

5 COMMENTS

  1. Ana Barros ★★★★★

    I need to leave a review and ask a few things about Horsley Park Gun Shop, what should I do?

    • James Morris (Admin) ★★★★★

      Thank you for contacting us about Horsley Park Gun Shop. We have received your request.! Please wait a moment so that the operator of Horsley Park Gun Shop will call you with the number you provided and give you contact information.!

  2. Mike Manning ★★★★★

    Please give me the phone number to contact directly to Horsley Park Gun Shop !

    • James Morris (Admin) ★★★★★

      Thank you for contacting us about Horsley Park Gun Shop. I received your request.! Please wait a few minutes for the operator of Horsley Park Gun Shop to call back your phone number you provided and give you the correct one to contact.!

Leave a reply

We are glad you have chosen to leave a comment. Please keep in mind that all comments are moderated according to our privacy policy, and all links are nofollow. Do NOT use keywords in the name field. Let us have a personal and meaningful conversation.

Star Rating:
Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Previous articleQuality Rugs and Furniture
Next articleChợ Hoa Hậu Giang
Anna Bailey is a blogger , I have a pasion for writing and my blogs help viewers find the right way to the destinaion. I have experienced travel and I destine to share prestige places, products ,food to people