Fabricland – Home Decor Centre

Fabricland – Home Decor Centre, 3240 Dufferin St Unit #1, North York, ON M6A 2T3, Canada

About:

Fabricland – Home Decor Centre 3240 Dufferin St Unit #1, North York, ON M6A 2T3, Canada provides information on the address, phone number, and location as well as reviews from those who have visited at Fabricland – Home Decor Centre, 3240 Dufferin St Unit #1, North York, ON M6A 2T3, Canada

Rating

4.0

★★★★★

377 reviews on Google

The total score of rating scale about Fabricland – Home Decor Centre, 3240 Dufferin St Unit #1, North York, ON M6A 2T3, Canada is currently 4.0/5, this rating scale is based on real users on Google Map and online reviewers.

Fabricland – Home Decor Centre, 3240 Dufferin St Unit #1, North York, ON M6A 2T3, Canada get a high or low rating depending on reviews from real users and they reflects the quality of the location.

If you feel that the rating 4.0 for the location of Fabricland – Home Decor Centre, 3240 Dufferin St Unit #1, North York, ON M6A 2T3, Canada is incorrect, you can send it directly via the Form at the bottom of the article.

Place Types:

Address:

3240 Dufferin St Unit #1, North York, ON M6A 2T3, Canada

Website:

http://www.fabricland.ca/

Phone number:

+1 416-787-7324

Image:

3240 Dufferin St Unit #1, North York, ON M6A 2T3, Canada

Reviews:

Below you can find some outstanding rating from reviewers of Fabricland – Home Decor Centre, 3240 Dufferin St Unit #1, North York, ON M6A 2T3, Canada

Loka Coco
1 review

a week ago

NEW
Had excellent experience with Paulina/dufferin-ofrus location. She took great care of my fabric, which I did’t have to ask her, I love her for this, because I hord fabric, hence I appreciate that the fabric are folded with great care, so they can be stored nicely for long term, until I need them; I don’t have the space to refold them nicely at home. When I spend hundreds of dollars every time I go in. She was very friendly, and gave very nice suggested. (Normally, I would be standing there upset, watching them folding it all crinkled. I would ask them nicely to smooth out the crinkle, and they would look at me with demon eyes.) The other person is Stephen. He answered questions regarding patterns. Then came over to cash. And offered to help carry my huge amount of fabric to the car. Without me asking. Believe me, I was already kind of stress out how I was going to carry my huge amount of fabric to the car. He is super friendly. And he sewed his own shirt. Very cool..watermelon sleeves fabric pattern. I love watermelons. ❤ love the sales. Especially, from the $3. $4 $5 $6 Can’t go wrong. Thanks Pauling and Stephen 🌺
LikeShare
Eva Karpati
2 reviews

2 months ago

I am a quilter and I love going to the store for my supplies because of the selection and the staff. On Friday without even my asking Stephen inquired if I needed assistance. He was so helpful – patient and creative – with what I was not sure about. He was knowledgeable and accommodating. What a great experience!
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 months ago
Excellent! Thank you for your review, Eva!
Elizabeth Cameron
Local Guide · 108 reviews

2 months ago

Stephen was an amazing help during my visit! He ensured that I found what I needed for my projects and made me feel like a valuable customer! Good parking at this location and decent selection.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 months ago
Thank you for your review, Elizabeth!
Paola
1 review

a week ago

NEW
Great store with amazing selection! Was not sure of what exactly I needed and thankfully Steven was a huge help. He was very professional and knowledgeable. I would recommend this store 🙂
LikeShare
iiiPearl
1 review

2 months ago

Great service , Love the change more young people , No more grumpy wise Ladies! Amazing variety of fabrics and products, Great deals, Great customer service, A young man Cash me out he preformed a great service. was very helpful, knowledgeable
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 months ago
Thank you for your review!
Emma Gattoni
5 reviews

4 days ago

NEW
This Fabricland is bright and tidy, and I found everything I was looking for. Stephen helped cut my fabric and he was fast, accurate, and so nice. He suggested some cool inspiration sources and answered all of my questions!
LikeShare
Response from the owner 3 days ago
Great! Thank you for your review, Emma. We are glad to read of your positive in-store experience.
Lucky Lolita
Local Guide · 14 reviews

5 months ago

One of the best fabric store I’ve been to. I’ve purchased most of my satins here because they always have a sale and if it’s on a regular price, you can get a membership card for $25 valid for 1 year and you can avail 25% off on any regular priced item. It’s totally worth it.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 5 months ago
Thank you for your review & support!
Devorah Feder
1 review

2 months ago

Wonderful experience staff very helpful. In particular Stephen . He was amazing helpful and extremely courteous. Everything was very organized well Priced and great selection.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 months ago
Thank you for your review, Devorah. Glad to hear of your positive in-store experience!
Mirella Mara
1 review

2 months ago

Amazing variety of fabrics and products. Great customer service, Stephen was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. I will definitely go back.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 months ago
Wonderful! Thank you, Mirella, for sharing about your in-store experience.
Slurpy
Local Guide · 35 reviews

7 months ago

I bought some fabric and accessories last week worth $200 plus in this branch. Actually its my first visit in this branch. The fabric was on sale and I’m happy with it! The only thing that upset me is the lady who cutting fabrics near the cashier section. She has curly short hair! She acting like unprofessional to my husband when my husband ask her to assist us to cut the fabric like she didn’t hear anything! Second, while she was cutting the fabric and I spotted a nice Satin fabric i took it and put on the table to cut and she right away told me don’t put here this is expensive $52/meter which in my opinion she shouldn’t do that or she can say it in a nice way treating customer! So, what i did i put back where it was displayed and i said to myself i never going back here to see her face and remind me this kind of rudeness! No professionalism, no work ethics, and no customer service. You should not be working there so customer can only see staff with HAPPY FACES!
2Share
Response from the owner 7 months ago
Thank you for sharing feedback about your experience. Please reach out to our Customer Service team members@fabricland.ca to further discuss your visit.
Omar Salman
7 reviews

6 months ago

No enough people work there to help customers. I’m sure the pandemic has somthing to do with this. The store really big its hard to find what you looking for without help. The staff was nice but not enough
1Share
Response from the owner 6 months ago
Hello Omar. Thank you for sharing feedback about your experience. Please reach out to our Customer Service team members@fabricland.ca to further discuss the current short staffing situation due to the pandemic.
Mike Pedro
9 reviews

a year ago

Waited in line social distance line for nearly 40 minutes just to be told at 6pm that the store was closed and they would not let anyone in. At least five others that were waiting just as long were also rejected…We we’re told that someone should have come out to tell us not to line up which is simply ridiculous. Do not spend your hard earned money in this dump…
3Share
Response from the owner a year ago
Thank you for sharing feedback about your negative experience. Please reach out to our Customer Service team at members@fabricland.ca with any staff names and more details if you wish to discuss further. Thank you.
Catherine Bell
Local Guide · 54 reviews

8 months ago

I thought that this was one of the best Fabriclands that i have been in! Great notions section, lots of enticing fabrics. The store does not feel crowded in between fixtures. This store is not in my neighbourhood but I will make the drive to shop there again.
1Share
Response from the owner 7 months ago
Hi Catherine, Thank you for your review and support!
vera mendes
3 reviews

a year ago

Very upset with the service at this location Friday afternoon June 19th arrived at the location knowing exactly what I needed to purchase. Quick in and out. Was told by a lady employee at the door that the store was closing in 20 minutes and we might not get in. (20 minutes…) I told her I’d take my chances I needed something quickly. She went back inside slamming the door, she was upset I decided to wait. She came back outside 2 more times to tell us the exact same thing. We ended up going in made our purchase and left exactly at 5.58pm (store closes at 6pm). As I was leaving the same lady that was at the door slammed the door behind me HITTING ME in the arm. I polity told her she hit me in the arm with the door , She did not apologize and was very rude on top of it. This is not acceptable.
6Share
Response from the owner a year ago
Thank you for sharing feedback about your negative experience. Please reach out to our Customer Service team at members@fabricland.ca with any staff names and more details if you wish to discuss further. Thank you.
Rashid Khan
4 reviews

a year ago

Fabricland is a state of the art store where everything related to clothing and dressing is available under one roof. My family and I used to go there. It is well organized and have huge variety of fabric. The most helpful thing is on every roll there is complete updated information of price and yards/meters. The staff is well experienced, mannered and cooperative. Most of the time there is sale. That’s matter a lot. I strongly recommend to fabric lovers to go there for tailoring accessories too.
LikeShare
Chen Ai
4 reviews

7 months ago

Satisfied with what I bought here. The woman who assisted with cutting was very rude and condescending though. I don’t think she should be in customer service with that unprofessional attitude
LikeShare
Response from the owner 6 months ago
Hello Chen. Thank you for sharing feedback about your experience. Please reach out to our Customer Service team members@fabricland.ca to further discuss your visit.
Cadie An
Local Guide · 60 reviews

3 years ago

Wide variety of choices. Sometimes you can spot a genuinely beautiful piece of craft fabric:) Prices when they apply discount are affordable.
1Share
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thanks for your review and feedback.
Martha Asante
9 reviews

4 months ago

Just went there to get some sewing supplies because am a seamstress I love the place.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 4 months ago
Thank you for your review, Martha!
Sheryl H.
Local Guide · 8 reviews

a year ago

I just had the absolute best curbside service at this location. Called for a $5 box of fabric dye and got a great consult. When I arrived for pick up, I showed them an image of a fabric I was seeking and they brought a selection of bolts to the door for me to choose from. Found a perfect choice and was on my way in a matter of minutes. Thanks for your patience and going the extra mile!
LikeShare
Kati Roughton-Pare
12 reviews

4 months ago

Although this company sticks rigidly to its 1950s vibe, some of the staff are incredible knowledgeable and helpful.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 4 months ago
Thank you for your review, Kati. We appreciate your feedback.
D Kim
11 reviews

8 months ago

We always experience great customer service from all the employees at this location. They are kind and patient especially if you’re new to crafting.
1Share
Response from the owner 8 months ago
Thank you! We appreciate your review & support.
crafton wade
Local Guide · 133 reviews

3 weeks ago

NEW
They’re having their annual sales. Go check them out.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your review, Crafton! We appreciate your support.
Diane Tyler
Local Guide · 534 reviews

a month ago

Well organized and tidy No real deals at this time. Fabric prices are high.
1Share
Response from the owner 10 months ago
Hi Diane, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and support.
Gio Drakes
Local Guide · 55 reviews

2 years ago

Staff are really nice and helpful. Store has a washroom which is a huge bonus. But prices tend to be a bit high compared to other places. There’s an ok selection of fashion fabric and some nice upholstery, but not a huge selection of quilting fabric and very little yarn. They sell patterns, and this location is also a Home Decor Center.
1Share
Marcia Folkes
Local Guide · 62 reviews

4 months ago

The layout of the store is simple, and the attendants are knowledgeable.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 3 months ago
Thank you, Marcia!
Dena D
19 reviews

a year ago

Hello FABRICLAND corporate head office: You need to open this location at 11am on a Sunday. Waiting outside from 1140am to 12 noon for you to open…..I watched 20 people, I kid you not, walk up look at the time and walk away! Lost sales…wakey wakey.
2Share
Response from the owner a year ago
Thank you for sharing feedback about your experience. Please reach out to our Customer Service team at members@fabricland.ca if you wish to discuss further. Thank you.
Kirat Sandhu
Local Guide · 83 reviews

2 years ago

A lot of variety of fabric and good prices. There is some really nice stuff at sale if have the time to find the right one. Really a grwat place for art and craft loving people and off course for tailors. They have fabric ranging from kids clothing, dresses, tutu, draping, and every other fabric you can think of.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thanks for you review!
Ahmad Razavi
6 reviews

2 years ago

It is about an hour we are in the line to come in. But there are only a few person inside the store. The staff come outside to see the queue, but nothing changes. The social distance has a rule, but I think there is no manager to manage this problem. Almost all people leave after long time waiting in the sun in this warm and humid weather.
2Share
Response from the owner 2 years ago
We’re sorry to hear of your frustrations, but appreciate your feedback. Due to capacity & social distancing restrictions only 15-25 people are allowed in the store at one time dependent on store size; with a 1 out/1 in procedure. Line-ups will occur if there are more customers than store capacity allows for. We appreciate your patience and support during this challenging time.
tanya evdokimova
17 reviews

a year ago

Great selection and very helpful staff. However due to current Covid situation be prepared to stand in a very long line up. It’s for everyone’s safety. Get there early. If you get there mid day, you might not even get to go in by closing time.
LikeShare
aloma weiman
Local Guide · 192 reviews

9 months ago

I find the fabric overpriced. They were asking 35$ for a meter of satin😱. Only members get a discount for this.
LikeShare
cat hughes
15 reviews

2 years ago

Arrived 40 mins before closing, picked out my fabric and stood at the cutting counter 15 mins before closing. I only had one bolt of fabric and two pieces of satin lace. The woman saw me but ignored me, I thought she was busy so I waited. They then went to the back and turned off all the lights 10 mins before closing. I flagged the lady down and asked her to cut my fabric so I could leave and she seemed annoyed and said “ok fine, let’s cut it, we’re closing”. They have a good selection just need to work on their services.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thanks for your review. We appreciate you sharing feedback from your visit; we’re just sorry it was less-than-pleasant. Your comments will go to upper management for further review and service improvements.
Laura E. Abel
Local Guide · 195 reviews

5 years ago

Free parking! They don’t let dogs inside, and I got to watch a patron have an arguement with a cashier about it. (It’s a fabric store! Of course your dog is not welcome!) Cashier watched dog in lobby for 5 minutes while patron went to find some pins. Excellent customer service, clean well-organized store.
LikeShare
elvin zeynalov
9 reviews

8 months ago

I came with my face cover and they begin to harassing me because my face mask is not standart face cover. they said leave store now. So, frustrated.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 7 months ago
Thank you for sharing feedback about your experience. Please reach out to our Customer Service team members@fabricland.ca to further discuss the current health & safety protocols in place at store level.
Marcel Takaoka
Local Guide · 175 reviews

a year ago

It’s a really nice place for sewing professionals. Many varieties of fabric and a lot of accessories for a DIY project. Yarns, needles, curtains, pillows, etc. Affordable prices.
LikeShare
karin paska
2 reviews

a year ago

I am very disappointed with your attitude towards people who cannot wear a mask and a shield. I felt discriminated as the bylaw clearly states that I have to be provided service. A curbside pickup or online shopping is not an option for your type of business, and I have a right to shop. Please train your employees on the bylaw. Exemptions are part of it. The same way you cannot discriminate a race, you cannot discriminate people with exemptions. Thank you.
1Share
Response from the owner a year ago
We’re sorry to hear of your negative experience. Please reach out to our Customer Service team at members@fabricland.ca if you wish to discuss further. Thank you.
Scarlett Radisson
1 review

2 years ago

This is my 4th time here at Fabricland Dufferin & Orfus Road, I was happy with the fabric that I purchased. The quality is very good & the price is reasonable. The customer service is very good! There was an Asian lady(not sure if Filipina or Malaysian) who walked me through the whole fashion fabric until I got my choice. I was there last Wednesday, there was a long line up at cash, there was a lady in front of me who seems to be in a big rush. She was being helped by the lady at cash at first she asked if they do cash back & the cashier said they dont do it, she then said that her money is not enough so she needs to go to her car to get more money, the cashier then said its ok but she has to hold her transaction to serve other customer & she served me, suddenly the lady came back & grabbed her fabric then tossing the coins to the cashier, the cashier was holding her temper too( I THINK), she said that she cannot take her fabric without finishing the whole transaction to make sure she received the full amount that she needed to pay for the fabric, she just yell to the cashier that the cashier was rude, I was in Shock. As a person working in retail too, I was lucky I never encounter that kind of a person. I wish that the stores camera is working so the lady at cash will be free of trouble from the management just in case the “grumpy lady” complain. I then commend the lady & said she did a great job! Just took time to share the story as I was working on retail too. Aside from that, I love coming back to shop at Fabricland!
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and very detailed feedback. We’re happy to hear of your positive experience and what you witnessed. Thank you for sharing!
Vicky Gs
12 reviews

6 months ago

My favourite place to buy fabrics It’s well organized!!
1Share
Response from the owner 6 months ago
Thank you Vicky! We appreciate your review and support.
Elza
6 reviews

2 years ago

I highly recommend this store! It is very well organized, every piece has a price written on it. Every fabric has a content written on it. Very good prices. Store assistants are very helpful and nice. A huge thanks to Jasica!
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Great to hear! Thanks for your review and feedback.
Stefan Julius
3 reviews

2 years ago

I visited this location earlier today and was a bit disappointed to see that some customers were paying with cash. Understandably, money is money, however I would assume that Fabricland was a company that contributed to minimizing the use of cash and risking the spread of COVID-19. I hope that there there will be better regulations set in place to help keep Fabricland customers and Fabricland employees safe during this time of crisis. Thank you
1Share
Mirage delaHaye
4 reviews

3 years ago

Worst fabricland ever!! The staff act like they’re being held at gun point.. if you ask for help they look at you like you have two heads, if you can actually manage to corner someone cause they run like you have the plague. Not all the staff were horrible, those probably quit and left. I believe its their job to measure and cut fabric for customers.. but they practically roll their eyes like you are bothering them! And they rip you off by cutting you short .Whoever owns this location please get rid of all the rude unhelpful staff and hire the staff from the Galleria mall location!!! They were actually happy cheerful and helpful! Im so sad that location is closing 🙁 Or just hire new people. If people hate their jobs that bad they should quit and seek employment elsewhere!
2Share
Response from the owner 3 years ago
We’re sorry to hear of your unpleasant in-store experience, but we appreciate you sharing feedback from your visit. Thank you.
Lily D
Local Guide · 32 reviews

2 years ago

Great selection of different fabric. Not sure why one of the lady’s were testing me on my knowledge of length.. she seemed very ignorant and disappointed in the education system because I didn’t know how to convert centimetres into metres into inches.. thanks for belittling me and making me feel stupid. Also didn’t know her intention on asking me these questions..
1Share
Geeta Chand
Local Guide · 181 reviews

3 years ago

Not much Fabricland exist anymore 😣but you can find anything you need at this location. There is lots of parking, easy access with public transportation, staff are friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this store. Lots of other shopping in the area, awesome places for a bite, a few hours will go by in no time.
1Share
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thanks for your review and feedback.
Julia Marie
1 review

3 years ago

The staff at this store are great, but the manager is a nightmare to deal with. There was an error on my bill, and while the staff were happy to help, the manager spoke to me like I am an idiot, and was so condescending to the employee that was helping me. I am sorry to have bothered her by shopping in her store. She lost her company a customer.
1Share
Willeh Corona
Local Guide · 18 reviews

2 years ago

In a past life, I must have worked in a fabric factory, because this place feels very welcoming. Huge fabric selection, but their button options are a bit limited, not to mention a bit expensive.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thanks for your review; we’re glad to read it! We appreciate you sharing feedback from your visit.
Jaime Diep
Local Guide · 593 reviews

5 years ago

Friendly service. My mom loves it here.
LikeShare
Alex Rollox
Local Guide · 66 reviews

3 years ago

Good lighting allows you to see the materials clearly, it also comes with attitude… and a nice selection of fabrics with interesting designs, very creative designs for different occasions
LikeShare
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thanks for your review. We appreciate you taking time to share feedback from your in-store visit.
Darren Fancy
Local Guide · 411 reviews

4 years ago

Well organized store. Departments were labeled so you could go directly where you wanted. The birthday sale was great. Lots of discounts on discontinued fabrics. Friendly staff.
1Share
Response from the owner 4 years ago
Thanks for your review and feedback.
Ashley Penley
7 reviews

a year ago

I got some really cute fabrics to make things for my daughter but their selection of kids prints is really sub par . I’d like to see alot more character prints / licensed prints
LikeShare
Response from the owner a year ago
Thanks for your review and feedback.
umesh govinda
Local Guide · 133 reviews

4 years ago

Good for buying fabric in wholesale and retail, for those interested in fabric or tailoring, a very great place to buy at good prices. The spiderman fleece blanket we bought here at a highly discounted price was an instant hit with the family and it is very warm.
1Share
Response from the owner 4 years ago
Thanks for your review.
Daniela F
Local Guide · 68 reviews

a year ago

Wide selection of fabrics and good sales. Sales were likely covid related but all the same, was pleased with the wide array of options.
LikeShare
alexa
4 reviews

2 years ago

Service was mediocre; employees didn’t make eye contact & did not stop talking with each other, even when I tried to get their attention. They then glanced over after they finished & did not talk to me when I was getting material cut.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking time to share feedback from your visit which will be internally reviewed for service process improvements.
Ramona M.
Local Guide · 170 reviews

a year ago

Great store, well lit and well stocked, with plenty of space to move around and find your stuff.
LikeShare
Shayne Train
Local Guide · 34 reviews

2 years ago

Excellent range of materials and notions. You may have to wait for someone to help cut your fabrics so allow a few minutes extra time.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thanks for your review and feedback.
Nick Passakas
Local Guide · 610 reviews

4 years ago

Large selection of fabrics, but not always the most stylish. Some staff here were very friendly and helpful but others were a bit rude. Not exactly a store I would recommend.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 4 years ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. If there is any specific experience or issue you want to address our Customer Service team is happy to help at members@fabricland.ca.
M D
Local Guide · 113 reviews

2 years ago

Large selection of fabrics and accessories, very helpful staff. Needed some lightweight fabric for a photography backdrop and found exactly what I was looking for.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thanks for your review. We’re happy to hear of your pleasant and successful experience in-store.
Brian Reid
Local Guide · 167 reviews

a year ago

Excellent… Massive selection… VERY Helpful Staff… And lot’s on sale… My purchase was 50% off!!
LikeShare
Andrew Steventon
Local Guide · 25 reviews

4 years ago

Good customer service, wide selection of discounted craft cotton fabrics for quilting and sewing. Much wider selection than other locations in the GTA.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 4 years ago
Thanks for your review and comments.
Elena Villalba
Local Guide · 119 reviews

3 years ago

I give her 4 because, I told one of the associates, what I was looking for when I requested to have a fabric cut, to later realize that they have a better choice, which she didn’t know or bothered to suggest. The rest of the associated where great.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thanks for your review and feedback.
Fernando Rebeles
Local Guide · 445 reviews

4 years ago

Not your average Queen St hipster fabric store. Here you can find more classic prints and more quilting, I guess is based on the area demographic. If you want a classic look always come here
1Share
Response from the owner 4 years ago
Thanks for your review!
sandra gamarra
Local Guide · 10 reviews

4 years ago

A Spanish lady cashier that refuses to speak Spanish even after the customers politely ask for her help, rude, not friendly at all. A young woman at the register was cutting paper and asked customers to wait, twenty minutes later someone came over and she finally cashed us out. Not a great experience. Or service
LikeShare
Megan the vegan
6 reviews

2 years ago

No charm packs. They had quilting fabric, but was very expensive and not much selection. Going to order my charm packs on line
1Share
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thanks for your review and feedback. We appreciate your feedback. We might not have “charm packs”, but we definitely have a wide selection of quilting fabric. If you’re not able to find something you require please do inquire with a staff member as it might be on order or available at another location.
Eric Bushell
46 reviews

2 years ago

Had to pick something up quickly, good service, friendly associates but I find the store cluttered and somewhat confusing that the sea of signs and the height of the fixtures contribute too.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback.
Heidi Prange
Local Guide · 18 reviews

5 years ago

This is the first place I start any sewing project. The ladies are helpful and happy to serve you. They have recently renovated and expanded their floor space an their by expanded their offerings
LikeShare
A Galway Girl
Local Guide · 107 reviews

4 years ago

Watch out for misleading pricing here. Tables are labeled 40% off, but the prices are as marked. Selection is ok, but pricing is a scam. Confirm prices before cutting. I thought I was spending $75 and the total was $130. Disappointing.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 4 years ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. If you would like to discuss your in-store experience further with our Customer Service team they are happy to assistance at members@fabricland.ca.
Chris Wood
13 reviews

3 years ago

Great place to get Magic cards or participate in any of the Wizards of the Coast events. Very good selection of comic books.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thanks for the 5-star review! As cool as Fabricland can be, we’re probably not comic book and Magic the Gathering level cool. We can totally help with Cosplay costumes though!
Some Cam
4 reviews

5 years ago

Friendly staff. Lots of beautiful materials to choose from.
LikeShare
Dan C
Local Guide · 161 reviews

2 years ago

I’ve shopped here exactly once. The experience was great. Got everything I needed and the staff were helpful.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thanks for your review and feedback.
Erica Fletcher
Local Guide · 42 reviews

3 years ago

I wish I had a closer location as some of the staff here are awful to deal with. That being said, this store is a little more organized than some other stores and have a larger selection due to the size.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thank you for your review and feedback.
Mary Crasto
3 reviews

2 years ago

I was not allowed in the store because I didn’t have a mask. The other stores I visited, if you don’t have a mask, they provide you with one and don’t chase the customer away!
LikeShare
Ani Yangchen
55 reviews

a year ago

Great service with wide variety of fabrics , and thread to match ..
LikeShare
Dana Gray
21 reviews

4 years ago

Very tidy with lots of different types of fabric (garment, quilting, interior decor) as well as trims, notions, tools and curtain hardware.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 4 years ago
Thanks for your review.
Pat Sky
Local Guide · 20 reviews

a year ago

Great selection of materials and once you get sales help they are very helpful
LikeShare
Ianis Carmen
Local Guide · 18 reviews

3 years ago

Expensive but a lot of good fabrics and Jessica who was helping me is the best!!! She knew what she was talking about and was very friendly.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thanks for your review. We’re so glad to hear of your positive in-store experience and appreciate you taking time to share feedback from your visit.
Adam Pollack
Local Guide · 118 reviews

5 years ago

Great supplier of fabrics for anyone looking to craft. Have gone a few times and we always find what we set out to get.
LikeShare
sima khayam
Local Guide · 317 reviews

a year ago

Has everything u want for sewing. I like it .no pricy
LikeShare
Alexandra-Claire Zervas
Local Guide · 174 reviews

a year ago

A decent amount of selection, but fabrics could be better labelled and organised.
LikeShare
Natali Maximova
Local Guide · 47 reviews

4 years ago

Nice store but limited selections of the accsesory. Was lookingfor red strips for travel bag- could not find it.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 4 years ago
Thanks for your review and feedback.
Tammy Elbe
Local Guide · 54 reviews

9 months ago

Was helped right away and got what I was looking for. In and out in under 10 mins
LikeShare
Response from the owner 9 months ago
Thank you for your review & support!
Paul Shenton
Local Guide · 48 reviews

2 years ago

Lots of material. Quality is hit and miss.
LikeShare
George Edelstein
Local Guide · 282 reviews

4 years ago

Lots of product but hard to get help finding things. I was there on a Saturday and one person was on cash, six at three cutting tables, but no one on the floor.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 4 years ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.
Kayy
Local Guide · 43 reviews

2 years ago

Perfect place to be if you’re looking for gems boas & rhinestones for your caribana costume
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thanks for your review! Glad you found what you needed.
Steph Dafoe
7 reviews

2 years ago

Twice in a row I’ve realized that they have overcharged me. Really check your receipt before you leave.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thanks for your review and feedback. We’re sorry to hear about the issues you’ve experience when cashing out. Please do address any purchase/receipt issues with store staff to get them sorted out.
Ainur Asanbaeva
6 reviews

4 years ago

This place is amazing! It is beautifully organized, has everything you need and quality is superb!
LikeShare
Response from the owner 4 years ago
Thanks for your review and comments!
Man Dc
4 reviews

3 years ago

You can find all the fabrics and sewing materials you need here for very good price.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thanks for your review.
Valeri KIMRY
52 reviews

a year ago

I can’t come inside with medical exception. Very bad.
1Share
Response from the owner a year ago
Thank you for sharing feedback about your experience. Curbside Pickup is available for those can’t wear masks. Please reach out to our Customer Service team at members@fabricland.ca if you wish to discuss our current health & safety protocols further. Thank you.
tonietta13
6 reviews

a year ago

Usually great for basics and essentials. Love to have FL around.
LikeShare
Bev Drodge
Local Guide · 11 reviews

11 months ago

The staff are the most helpful ppl in this store,,
LikeShare
Taylor Surman (Simmorill)
Local Guide · 250 reviews

3 years ago

Good selection and reasonable pricing, but the service seems ambivalent.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.
Kenia Galicia
Local Guide · 33 reviews

a year ago

You can find a lot of items in the store at considerable price
LikeShare
Shiva
Local Guide · 30 reviews

4 years ago

The staff are very helpful. A little bit expensive but the quality and verity of everything is one of the best.
LikeShare
LePetit Hérisson
Local Guide · 33 reviews

5 years ago

Great variety yet it is hard to find someone to help you cut fabric
LikeShare
Karla Kazoks
6 reviews

6 years ago

Jessy went above and beyond to help me. I highly recommend this store because of the quality of the staff.
LikeShare
Minh
Local Guide · 95 reviews

3 years ago

Decent selection and sale prices. Great customer service.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thanks for your review!
Sam Sfera
Local Guide · 85 reviews

a year ago

2000 sq ft of space and only allowing 5 people at a time. Covid!!! Damn covid!
1Share
cuatro cinco
2 reviews

2 years ago

Worst place to go! overpriced and staff is slow! Never going back there anymore!
LikeShare
Hamid Rezaei
Local Guide · 57 reviews

4 years ago

Cashier said about two weeks return policy, while customer service said “no only one week”. I’m not happy shopping there.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 4 years ago
Thank you for your review. We do appreciate your feedback.
Look Empowered
Local Guide · 24 reviews

6 months ago

Excellent customer service.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 6 months ago
Thank you for your review!
étoile demer
Local Guide · 141 reviews

a year ago

luv this place because there is always parking available
1Share
Irina Ferrone
2 reviews

2 years ago

Great variety of fabrics, friendly staff
LikeShare
Eric
Local Guide · 43 reviews

4 years ago

Great store lots of items to decorate your home. Nice people.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 4 years ago
Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your in-store experience.
Scarletty JungPark
8 reviews

4 years ago

The cashier made a mistake that nearly made me overcharge before I just pay and I found out it and never said sorry how nice!
LikeShare
Response from the owner 4 years ago
Thank you for your review and feedback.
Daniel German
Local Guide · 171 reviews

3 years ago

Excellent service and great selection. Staff is very helpful!
LikeShare
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thanks for your review. We’re so glad to hear of your positive in-store experience.
Karyl Agana
11 reviews

5 years ago

I loved being here. Just the space, the people and the ease of shopping was great.
LikeShare
Dennis Flores
Local Guide · 194 reviews

5 years ago

Lots of things to choose from. Helpful staff. It’s a little pricy though.
LikeShare
Michlerish Michlerish
Local Guide · 212 reviews

5 years ago

Great Fabricland! Always plenty of sales and promotions, and staff is friendly and helpful.
LikeShare
Inna Gavrylyshyna
9 reviews

4 years ago

Good variety. Check your receipt always, every trip I made I was overcharged.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 4 years ago
Thanks for your review. We do appreciate your feedback.
Joel King
Local Guide · 18 reviews

a year ago

Its fabriclad…. what exactly are you expecting. There is fabric and thread woo hoo
LikeShare
Response from the owner a year ago
Woo Hoo! Thanks for your review!
Alma Mitchell
Local Guide · 158 reviews

3 years ago

Great prices and lots to choose from. Helpful staff.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thanks for your review!
Diane Carter
Local Guide · 103 reviews

a year ago

Lot of great buy right now lots of sales
LikeShare
John Abee
Local Guide · 29 reviews

4 years ago

Not the highest quality fabrics buy very reasonable prices for what they have.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thanks for your review and feedback.
Tamara Hamm
Local Guide · 16 reviews

2 years ago

Pleasant and knowledgeable sales representatives who give helpful suggestions.
LikeShare
Response from the owner a year ago
Thanks for your review. We’re glad to hear of your positive in-store experience. Thanks for sharing!
Judith Rosing
1 review

a year ago

Nice service, clean place. All good.
LikeShare
Jon Bates
Local Guide · 25 reviews

2 years ago

Great selection of fabrics. Definitely recommend.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thanks for your visit!
Valeria Castillo
Local Guide · 57 reviews

3 years ago

Came to look for something small. Sales lady was nice and courteous
LikeShare
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thanks for your review. We’re glad to hear of your positive in-store experience.
studiogirl1971
4 reviews

2 months ago

Staff is horrible
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 months ago
Hello. Thank you for sharing feedback about your experience. Please reach out to our Customer Service team at members@fabricland.ca with any staff names & details to discuss further. Thank you.
Latoya Boyle
2 reviews

6 years ago

The staff was very professional. Great fabric too
LikeShare
j ong
Local Guide · 83 reviews

3 years ago

I had a pleasant experience here. Not too busy.
LikeShare
Darwin Ortiz
39 reviews

3 years ago

Love this store wheel chair accessible. Its my go to store.
1Share
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thanks for your review. We’re so glad to hear it!
Aidan Leach
Local Guide · 1,005 reviews

3 years ago

Large fabric store with lots of helpful staff and great patterns.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thanks for your review and feedback. We’re happy to hear of your positive in-store experience.
Princess Aquarius
Local Guide · 56 reviews

a year ago

Very efficient eventhough it was a curbside pickup
LikeShare
Envy
Local Guide · 21 reviews

3 years ago

Great fabric store especially for a designer like myself
LikeShare
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thanks for your review! Enjoy your next in-store visit and tag us on social media so we can enjoy your talent and see what your working on.
Mellie Ing
130 reviews

2 years ago

Great selection and friendly sale staff.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thanks for your review and feedback.
paula Rico
4 reviews

4 years ago

There is a lot of selection as well as friendly service.
LikeShare
Joe Cargnello
Local Guide · 266 reviews

5 years ago

Lots of selection but not a huuuuge variety and helpful staff!
LikeShare
Mavis Taylor
25 reviews

a year ago

Not busy. Staff helpful
LikeShare
eva lamos
81 reviews

2 years ago

To many stuff on the floor ,I can’t shopping and going oround with my scooter
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the store set up causes issue with your mobility. We appreciate your feedback on this and will ensure upper management is advised on your comments for internal review and future store improvements.
Moulat التبركيك
Local Guide · 55 reviews

3 years ago

Iy’s nice store i like it and i like the service to
LikeShare
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thank you for your review and feedback.
sonia ma
2 reviews

3 years ago

Lots of variety. Staff friendly n helpful.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thanks for your review and feedback!
Nadezhda Kuznetsova
Local Guide · 20 reviews

3 years ago

Great selection, you can find literally anything you need!
LikeShare
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thanks for your review and feedback!
Tony A
Local Guide · 92 reviews

4 years ago

Lots of space. Its a larger location Parking is easy.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 4 years ago
Thanks for your review!
T C
Local Guide · 35 reviews

4 years ago

Clean, decently organized. Staff not very interactive.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 4 years ago
Thanks for your feedback!
Misty Lane
Local Guide · 19 reviews

4 years ago

Very good service n selection of textile
LikeShare
Response from the owner 4 years ago
Thank you for your review.
Francisco Pareja
Local Guide · 107 reviews

4 years ago

Slow service. Nice place to shop.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 4 years ago
Thanks for the review and feedback.
Neelofer Khan
Local Guide · 60 reviews

2 years ago

Very organized and you find yourself everything
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thanks for your review!
Ellen Skura
Local Guide · 72 reviews

4 years ago

Freindly staff and lots of fabric variety
LikeShare
Response from the owner 4 years ago
Thank you for your review.
Lick The Lime
Local Guide · 33 reviews

3 years ago

Helpful staff, and a large variety of products.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thanks for your review.
butter croissant
Local Guide · 31 reviews

2 years ago

Great places for your crafting ideas n more
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thanks for your review.
Steve Nakatani
3 reviews

4 years ago

Awesome store and great retail deals
LikeShare
Response from the owner 4 years ago
Thank you for your review.
Colette Vallieres
Local Guide · 602 reviews

4 years ago

Free parking, large selection, great sales
LikeShare
Response from the owner 4 years ago
Thanks for the review!
Antonio Lingini
4 reviews

4 years ago

not enough staff..i could not find anyone to help me so I walked out
LikeShare
Response from the owner 4 years ago
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you.
Hola soy Rachel Wilkinson Subscribe
Local Guide · 47 reviews

a year ago

Love it the best place ever 💜
LikeShare
Annie Mike mike
Local Guide · 761 reviews

4 years ago

You like to make your clothes this is the place
LikeShare
楊錦嫦
Local Guide · 18 reviews

2 years ago

For the first time I had to wait in line for a long time.
LikeShare
Sophia Clark
2 reviews

2 years ago

Sales people very friendly and very helpful
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thanks for your review!
Tamara Bilchenko
Local Guide · 134 reviews

4 years ago

nicely organized place but too expensive
LikeShare
Response from the owner 4 years ago
Thank you for your review and feedback.
Liz Hong
3 reviews

2 years ago

Lot of stuffs Frendly staffs 😄
LikeShare
Paula Sala
Local Guide · 52 reviews

4 years ago

You can find everything you need for sewing.
LikeShare
Solomon Kurtz
Local Guide · 250 reviews

2 years ago

Lots of colourful fabrics to choose from.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thanks for your review and feedback!
Michael King
Local Guide · 122 reviews

6 years ago

Great place to find all you need
1Share
Darren Perlman
Local Guide · 190 reviews

4 years ago

Hard to navigate and very little customer service
LikeShare
Shilpa
Local Guide · 469 reviews

2 years ago

Great place to shop for fabrics
LikeShare
Sell Calmerin
10 reviews

a year ago

Great deals at the store
LikeShare
rob kellar
Local Guide · 18 reviews

2 years ago

Good staff, fast and helpful
LikeShare
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thanks for your review!
Janice McGann
Local Guide · 143 reviews

3 years ago

One of my favorite stores!!
1Share
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thanks for your review and feedback!
nilufer algas
17 reviews

5 years ago

Good fabric bargains to be had
LikeShare
Talk 2 Bridget
Local Guide · 34 reviews

a year ago

Nice selection of fabrics
LikeShare
Response from the owner a year ago
Thanks for your review!
Joanne Turgeon
2 reviews

3 years ago

Nice selection, helpful staff
LikeShare
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thanks for your review!
Will M
Local Guide · 37 reviews

4 years ago

Wide selection , helpful staff
LikeShare
Response from the owner 4 years ago
Thanks for your review!
Ilina John
Local Guide · 38 reviews

5 years ago

Its a good place to shop
LikeShare
Jess M
5 reviews

4 years ago

Very poor yarn selection.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 4 years ago
Thanks for your review and feedback.
Vanessa Carter
Local Guide · 27 reviews

a year ago

Good friendly staff
LikeShare
totally restrained
Local Guide · 21 reviews

3 years ago

Perfect.. nice reduced prices..
LikeShare
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thanks for your feedback.
Rene Alfonso Figueroa Leiva
Local Guide · 248 reviews

a year ago

Good senior discounts
LikeShare
Response from the owner a year ago
Thanks for your review. We appreciate your support!
yogi yog
9 reviews

a year ago

Not bad at all
LikeShare
O RAFABALL
11 reviews

3 years ago

Best customer service.
LikeShare
Response from the owner 3 years ago
Thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback.
Bold Daniel
Local Guide · 113 reviews

5 years ago

Very helpful staff.
LikeShare
Mishelle Regil
4 reviews

4 years ago

It was fast and good assistence.

Map:

- You can see the location or route as well as to get directions to the Fabricland – Home Decor Centre, 3240 Dufferin St Unit #1, North York, ON M6A 2T3, Canada via Google Map below:

Searches related:

- Many people are still looking for the key words relating to Fabricland – Home Decor Centre 3240 Dufferin St Unit #1, North York, ON M6A 2T3, Canada:

  • Fabricland - Home Decor Centre
  • Fabricland Home Decor Centre
  • fabricland - home decor centre scarborough on
  • fabricland - home decor centre north york on
  • fabricland - home decor centre nepean on
  • 3240 Dufferin St Unit #1, North York, ON M6A 2T3, Canada

Recent comments:

5 COMMENTS

  1. Ana Barros ★★★★★

    I need to leave a review and ask a few things about Fabricland – Home Decor Centre, what should I do?

    • James Morris (Admin) ★★★★★

      Thank you for contacting us about Fabricland – Home Decor Centre. We have received your request.! Please wait a moment so that the operator of Fabricland – Home Decor Centre will call you with the number you provided and give you contact information.!

  2. Mike Manning ★★★★★

    Please give me the phone number to contact directly to Fabricland – Home Decor Centre !

    • James Morris (Admin) ★★★★★

      Thank you for contacting us about Fabricland – Home Decor Centre. I received your request.! Please wait a few minutes for the operator of Fabricland – Home Decor Centre to call back your phone number you provided and give you the correct one to contact.!

Leave a reply

We are glad you have chosen to leave a comment. Please keep in mind that all comments are moderated according to our privacy policy, and all links are nofollow. Do NOT use keywords in the name field. Let us have a personal and meaningful conversation.

Star Rating:
Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Previous articleXofa Café & Bistro
Next articleMcComber Archery
Anna Bailey is a blogger , I have a pasion for writing and my blogs help viewers find the right way to the destinaion. I have experienced travel and I destine to share prestige places, products ,food to people